Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very easy and very good. Threw the spices and onion in the slow cooker before i went to work. When I got home I took the pork out and shredded it, took some of the liquid out and added the pork and bbq sauce back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is the best barbecue that I have EVER tasted! I used all the same ingredients in the same amounts except for the amount of meat and barbecue sauce. I was just trying it out and used 3 pork chops and about a cup of barbecue sauce. I boiled the chops for about an hour, chopped them, then added the sauce and let it simmer for awhile. DELICIOUS!!! You must try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This turned out wonderful! I used frozen chicken breasts...put them in the crock pot, put the seasonings and garlic and onion on top. Then added a can of chicken broth and the bbq sauce (KC masterpiece) and let it cook all day long. Delicious, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
We love this recipe. We always make it in the crock pot. Since the leftover broth is so flavorful (once you skim off the fat) we use it to make a veggie and pork dumpling soup. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Very good. I let mine cook in the slow cooker for about 6 hours. We enjoyed this very much and it makes a ton!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Tastes even better the next day and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Pellegrino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Wow this pulled pork is the best I ever had!!! All i can say is yummy. Thanks for this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Wow, this was better than the pulled pork I had at our county fair a few weeks ago. As suggested by other reviewers I used Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce and it was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was an excellent easy recipe. My husband and kids loved it. I used Sweet Baby Rays Barbecue Sauce and I added a little of the broth with it. I also served it with cole slaw and barbecue beans. This is a keeper so I will make it again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States