Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
YUM!! This recipe has been on my list to try for a while now, I wish I had made it sooner, it was delish. Pretty much followed the recipe as was, only I don't have a dutch oven so just slow cooked it in a regular casserole dish. covered in a low oven. I used Nana's barbeque sauce recipe found on this site and it was a family hit instantly. Will definitely become a regular meal in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I used the seasoning from this recipe and combined it with the cooking method from the slow cooker pulled pork recipe on this website. Instead of water, use root beer (for 6 lb. roast, use about 3 12 oz cans or 1 liter) and cooked it in the slow cooker. It was so tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Wow! I never thought I would be able to make this at home. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great recipe. I made it a week before I needed it & froze it. Put it in a crock pot, added the BBQ sauce, and some of the original liquid I saved. Other reviewers are right, it will taste like the BBQ sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
even better with my home made bbq sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is exactly what I was looking for. After making pulled pork with only bbq sauce and being terribly disappointed, I was thrilled to find this one. Thanks Faye! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Great recipe but i changed few things around. Rubbed pork roast with garlic salt and pepper before placing in the crock pot, added 8oz of dr.pepper, cooked for 5 hours on high, drained well and added bbq sauce. Returned back to the crock pot for 1 hour. Very tasty, will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yanchik

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great for left over pork tenderloin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe. I did the crock pot for 6hrs on high. thank you for sharing this! i used pork shoulder (4.6lbs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4mujeres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I did the oven method: bring to a boil on the stove then transfer to the oven at 250 degrees for 6 hours. It turned out wonderful very soft and tender. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States