Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Its an okay recipe. It tastes like whatever BBQ sauce used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Benning, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micaela
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made it on pretzel buns with horseradish Munster cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
had no seasoning salt so added garlic plus,added some worchestshire sauce,used a combination of sweet baby rays bbq sauce and diana original. When thickening more added about 1 1/2 tbsp chicken soup base with about 1/2 cup brown gravy mix then poured in cooker. I als used 1 1/2 lb left over pork loin roast for this recipe and it was awesome. Next day i cooked minute rice and put pulled pork over top and added soy sauce and it was delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticake507

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great base recipe to modify to your tastes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Perfect and exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The meat was so tender. I drained most of the juices and then added the BBQ sauce otherwise it would have been like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is the best pulled pork recipe I've found. I throw everything in the crockpot at the same time. I use onion powder instead of chopped onions. I also add liquid smoke and some smoked paprika. I let it cook on high all day. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I followed the entire recipe exactly. It turned out very very tough, not tender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was SO good! I scaled to 3 servings for my 2lb roast and put the rubbed roast with a little bit of water and the chopped onion in the crock pot on low for about 7 hours. Then drained, shredded, and added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Everyone enjoyed this recipe very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have used this recipe a couple of times. It's ok if your craving barbecue, but don't expect it to taste like real smoked barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Pulled Pork BBQ

Turn pork shoulder into delicious shredded BBQ pork for sandwiches.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States