Faye's Pulled Barbecue Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Micaela
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made it on pretzel buns with horseradish Munster cheese. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
had no seasoning salt so added garlic plus,added some worchestshire sauce,used a combination of sweet baby rays bbq sauce and diana original. When thickening more added about 1 1/2 tbsp chicken soup base with about 1/2 cup brown gravy mix then poured in cooker. I als used 1 1/2 lb left over pork loin roast for this recipe and it was awesome. Next day i cooked minute rice and put pulled pork over top and added soy sauce and it was delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great base recipe to modify to your tastes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Perfect and exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
The meat was so tender. I drained most of the juices and then added the BBQ sauce otherwise it would have been like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is the best pulled pork recipe I've found. I throw everything in the crockpot at the same time. I use onion powder instead of chopped onions. I also add liquid smoke and some smoked paprika. I let it cook on high all day. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I followed the entire recipe exactly. It turned out very very tough, not tender at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was SO good! I scaled to 3 servings for my 2lb roast and put the rubbed roast with a little bit of water and the chopped onion in the crock pot on low for about 7 hours. Then drained, shredded, and added Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Everyone enjoyed this recipe very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I have used this recipe a couple of times. It's ok if your craving barbecue, but don't expect it to taste like real smoked barbecue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was fantastic. I do monthly dinners for groups of 40-60 people and pulled pork in crock pots takes way to long. This way of cooking was great and very tasty for managing large groups. I got compliments and request for the recipe from many people. It worked so well for large groups that we actually did it for a club affair for 400 people and it was a hit. I did add a bit more garlic and we used Sweet Baby Rays Barbeque sauce. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States