Favorite Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I just love this pie pastry recipe..Never fails for me. The only thing that I do differently is to use 2 tsp baking powder and only 1 tsp salt. By far the best pastry around..Easier than on food channels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I have been searching for the "Perfect Pie Crust" that tasted like my Grandma's Pie Crusts back in the 50's & 60's. I finally found it with this recipe. The Lard and Brown Sugar are the secret. This recipe makes crusts that are Light, Tender and Flaky. I made 3 different fruit pies for Christmas Dinner for all the family and everyone raved about my pies and especially the delicious crust. I have tried many other crust recipes and this one is definitely the best of them all. This will always be my one and only crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I have tried many of the recipes on this site and this is by far the best yet.Tasty,flaky and just an all around great pie crust.I bake a lot and a great crust just makes a great pie even better.Thanks, Patti, for taking the time to submit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Baron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moosup, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
I have been making this recipe for over a year now and it is the best. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Very good and easy to make. Great on my apple pie. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
"Two Thumbs Up"... A GREAT pie crust recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jamestown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I have been looking for this recipe for a while. My Grandma always used this pastry and it was always flaky and delicious. Thanks Patti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Delicious! Just like the ones my Grandma made. My kids love it! However, 8 oz. of liquid is way too much. I only used about 4 oz. of egg/vinegar/water mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I have tried and tried for years to make a crust like my great grandmother. I finally found IT!!! It is the most tender, flaky and tasty crust I have ever had. I roll it between wax paper, it's a bit hard to handle without but wow is it worth it!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Best I have ever tried.........I've tried a lot of recipes!!!!!!!!!! BRAVO!!!!!!!! Donna Mills San Antiono,Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States