Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I think this was a very good recipe.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this instead of my usual and was very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely a life saver! I work the overnight shift at an Assisted Living community, and part of our job is to bake cookies every night for our tenants. All from scratch - All the time. There are many many PB recipies out there...but this one - bless your heart - won over all the other night shift workers' recipies - hands down (and that came straight from our elderly residents, who, I might add, can be VERY unforgiving if we mess up their baked treats :) I doubled the recipe - came out PERFECT. Many many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savannah marcotte
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I changed one part by doing 3/4cup of Nutella and 3/4cup peanut butter and they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Best peanut butter cookie recipe EVER! I have been baking for 40 plus years. If you want a peanut butter cookie that actually tastes like peanut butter, then this is it. So simple to make. I didn't tweak it at all. My 5 Grandkids couldn't keep their fingers out of the dough. I try to make a double batch because these wont last long in a cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing...their different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Really good cookies. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaysPoohgirl71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Not peanutbuttery enough. Tastes nutty (not really peanutty), though. Everything else was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I made these cookies and they didn't turn out, so i cut the butter in half and added more peanut butter and they turned out great. This recipe calls for to little peanut butter and to much butter. After doctoring them they was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States