Favorite Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This has been a favorite of mine, to take to potlucks and picnics, for over thirty years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The Catalina dressing is a nice change from the typical dressing used on taco salads. I’m not a Frito's fan and if I made this again, I would go with plain corn chips. Very easy to toss together and quite filling as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent! We needed to bring a salad to a Mexican-themed dinner. This was perfect! Everyone raved about the taste, and it was VERY easy to throw together. TOTALLY making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is awesome! My mom has been making this forever, but she never put the beans or shredded cheese in it, that's something I'll have to try (and instead of Catalina Dressing, she always put mayo with a splash of lemon juice), and she adds bacon (lots of crispy fresh fried up bacon all crumbled up, yum!). This salad has got to be the best in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I am puzzled by the photograph. It looks like crumbled feta or goat cheese mixed in with the other ingredients. What am I seeing? I plan to made the recipe as written this week. I'll rate high in anticipation of being informed and pleased. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My daughter made this to go with my birthday dinner (fried chicken, this salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, and corn... YUM!). The flavors are fabulous together! The only modification I suggest is to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABENOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Not only is this salad visually stunning, it tastes Incredible ! ! O M G!! I only had Bushes mesquite baked beans in the house so I used those. And this IS after all a Mexican salad so I used queso fresco in place of the cheddar. The tortillas chips with a hint of lime settled right into the nicely as well:) Now I can't remember the time when I bought Catalina dressing, if ever, but man did it go Fan fricken tastic in this super Summer salad!!! Please!! give this salad a go at your next get together, potluck, bbq. This IS a keeper!! Thanks so much LWoods111:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
YUMMY! I dont need to say anymore. I woulden't change a thing, except I substituted some of the tomato for salsa for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Huntington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I took this to a dinner party and it was a big hit ! I will definitely make this again ! It's a "keeper" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I found myself in a pinch for a side dish to go with a Mexican casserole, and I had almost all these ingredients on hand (was missing the avocado). My son and his wife LOVED it! I did, too! I have made it twice since and will serve it again tomorrow--I'm hosting a work party with 20+ guests and it will be the main side to go alongside the entree! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States