Favorite Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This has been a favorite of mine, to take to potlucks and picnics, for over thirty years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
YUMMY! I dont need to say anymore. I woulden't change a thing, except I substituted some of the tomato for salsa for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Huntington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is awesome! My mom has been making this forever, but she never put the beans or shredded cheese in it, that's something I'll have to try (and instead of Catalina Dressing, she always put mayo with a splash of lemon juice), and she adds bacon (lots of crispy fresh fried up bacon all crumbled up, yum!). This salad has got to be the best in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My daughter made this to go with my birthday dinner (fried chicken, this salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, and corn... YUM!). The flavors are fabulous together! The only modification I suggest is to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABENOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Not only is this salad visually stunning, it tastes Incredible ! ! O M G!! I only had Bushes mesquite baked beans in the house so I used those. And this IS after all a Mexican salad so I used queso fresco in place of the cheddar. The tortillas chips with a hint of lime settled right into the nicely as well:) Now I can't remember the time when I bought Catalina dressing, if ever, but man did it go Fan fricken tastic in this super Summer salad!!! Please!! give this salad a go at your next get together, potluck, bbq. This IS a keeper!! Thanks so much LWoods111:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I took this to a dinner party and it was a big hit ! I will definitely make this again ! It's a "keeper" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent! We needed to bring a salad to a Mexican-themed dinner. This was perfect! Everyone raved about the taste, and it was VERY easy to throw together. TOTALLY making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Good and keeps very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was an excellent pot luck salad. My only complaint is that after a couple of hours the fritos get mushy so it needs to be served promptly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I found myself in a pinch for a side dish to go with a Mexican casserole, and I had almost all these ingredients on hand (was missing the avocado). My son and his wife LOVED it! I did, too! I have made it twice since and will serve it again tomorrow--I'm hosting a work party with 20+ guests and it will be the main side to go alongside the entree! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States