Favorite Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yeah it was good. Not worth 5 stars for us. Easy and quick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The Catalina dressing is a nice change from the typical dressing used on taco salads. I’m not a Frito's fan and if I made this again, I would go with plain corn chips. Very easy to toss together and quite filling as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I am puzzled by the photograph. It looks like crumbled feta or goat cheese mixed in with the other ingredients. What am I seeing? I plan to made the recipe as written this week. I'll rate high in anticipation of being informed and pleased. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was an excellent pot luck salad. My only complaint is that after a couple of hours the fritos get mushy so it needs to be served promptly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Not only is this salad visually stunning, it tastes Incredible ! ! O M G!! I only had Bushes mesquite baked beans in the house so I used those. And this IS after all a Mexican salad so I used queso fresco in place of the cheddar. The tortillas chips with a hint of lime settled right into the nicely as well:) Now I can't remember the time when I bought Catalina dressing, if ever, but man did it go Fan fricken tastic in this super Summer salad!!! Please!! give this salad a go at your next get together, potluck, bbq. This IS a keeper!! Thanks so much LWoods111:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I found myself in a pinch for a side dish to go with a Mexican casserole, and I had almost all these ingredients on hand (was missing the avocado). My son and his wife LOVED it! I did, too! I have made it twice since and will serve it again tomorrow--I'm hosting a work party with 20+ guests and it will be the main side to go alongside the entree! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I took this to a dinner party and it was a big hit ! I will definitely make this again ! It's a "keeper" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent! We needed to bring a salad to a Mexican-themed dinner. This was perfect! Everyone raved about the taste, and it was VERY easy to throw together. TOTALLY making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Good and keeps very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My daughter made this to go with my birthday dinner (fried chicken, this salad, mashed potatoes and gravy, and corn... YUM!). The flavors are fabulous together! The only modification I suggest is to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LABENOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States