Favorite Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
REALLY GOOD Make sure you get corn chips. I was not familiar with them so I had to ask. They are good for this.. Catalina good and easy. Make as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Yeah it was good. Not worth 5 stars for us. Easy and quick though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The Catalina dressing is a nice change from the typical dressing used on taco salads. I’m not a Frito's fan and if I made this again, I would go with plain corn chips. Very easy to toss together and quite filling as a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I am puzzled by the photograph. It looks like crumbled feta or goat cheese mixed in with the other ingredients. What am I seeing? I plan to made the recipe as written this week. I'll rate high in anticipation of being informed and pleased. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was an excellent pot luck salad. My only complaint is that after a couple of hours the fritos get mushy so it needs to be served promptly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Not only is this salad visually stunning, it tastes Incredible ! ! O M G!! I only had Bushes mesquite baked beans in the house so I used those. And this IS after all a Mexican salad so I used queso fresco in place of the cheddar. The tortillas chips with a hint of lime settled right into the nicely as well:) Now I can't remember the time when I bought Catalina dressing, if ever, but man did it go Fan fricken tastic in this super Summer salad!!! Please!! give this salad a go at your next get together, potluck, bbq. This IS a keeper!! Thanks so much LWoods111:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I found myself in a pinch for a side dish to go with a Mexican casserole, and I had almost all these ingredients on hand (was missing the avocado). My son and his wife LOVED it! I did, too! I have made it twice since and will serve it again tomorrow--I'm hosting a work party with 20+ guests and it will be the main side to go alongside the entree! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I took this to a dinner party and it was a big hit ! I will definitely make this again ! It's a "keeper" !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Excellent! We needed to bring a salad to a Mexican-themed dinner. This was perfect! Everyone raved about the taste, and it was VERY easy to throw together. TOTALLY making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Good and keeps very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_faux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States