Favorite Hamburger Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I will definitely make these again! Next time I will add less Mayo and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Really like the recipe. Turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I've just made these great little burger bites for the second time. I too cut the onion soup mix in half and added about 1/3 c finely chopped fresh onion. Also added some yellow mustard and cut the mayo down to 5-6 tablespoons. My husband and I love them and the dill pickle slices are a good topper! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Oh dear, I really, really wanted to like these. I will say my husband and children really liked these burger bites, but I found them to be bland. Made exactly as written, I'm not really sure what I would do to improve the recipe. Probably won't make again unless the family requests theml Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This makes an excellent slider appetizer. I did use just one-half of the soup mix, and added a tad of yellow mustard to suit my personal taste. Make sure the pickles are not sliced so thickly that they overwhelm the slider. In a pinch, a hot dog bun sliced into thirds will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is a different version of another recipie for hamburger sliders - personally I brown the hambuger, add about 1/4 -maaaaaaybe a 1/2 packet of dry onion soup mix, 1/2 c mayo and full cup of shredded cheddar. I also use the Kings Hawian sweet rolls - so good with it!! Oh! I also wrap them in tinfoil and toss them in the oven for about 8-10 min to have things get melty and delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These little burgers are great. But instead of mayo, I used 3oz of cream cheese. My family can't get enough of these babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
So easy and everyone loved them! Heat up great in te microwave too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
As writen this recipe has waaaayyy too much dried minced onion. I read the rewiews and decreased the onion and these were yummy. I don't suggest making so many that you have left overs, though. They do not keep well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was ok. It was very oniony and way too much mayonnaise. It tasted more like stroganoff on a bun to me and my husband which didn't make sense since the only similar ingredients were beef and onions. These definitely do not taste like the famous burger sliders people are claiming they do. I would try to custom recipe attached to this though. I think that one looks more like those burgers. I will not make this recipe again, but will continue my search for the copy recipe for those burgers as we do not live near any of those restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States