Favorite Bourbon Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Excellent, in spite of the fact that I got involved in another project and overcooked it. It was nice that it was so forgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This pie is delicious and so easy. I just used a bourbon that I happened to have on hand (Jim Beam) but I think any bourbon would do. I was worried that it might have to strong of an alcohol flavor, but it cooked right out and left it with a more sophisticated taste that was a welcome change from the same ole' pecan pie. Everyone loved it so I will be making again soon! Thanks for sharing Kimberly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKYBLUE1963

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonner Springs, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was an excellent pie. Since I had no bourbon, I used Gentleman Jack instead. This is my new Thanksgiving pie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
The bourbon adds a really nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Militant Guacamole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
20 some years ago I came across an elderly southern lady's recipe for Bourbon Pecan Pie. This is the exact same recipe, and I can tell you after baking this pie for 20+ years that it is without a doubt the best pecan pie there is. If you want a fancy presentation, take your pecans and arrange them in the pie crust. Press them down slightly. Then add your liquid. The nuts will rise to the top during baking leaving a professional appearance. I have only done this a few times when I really wanted a WOW presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, & Oh My! What an outporing of compliments did I get! This pie is seriously delicious. Thank You Kimberley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was okay. I was born and raised in Georgia and ours was much more flavorful. Needs more butter and bourbon taste which I will add the next time I make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tizzylizz
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a really good and EASY Bourbon Pecan Pie recipe. My ugly picture with my horrible looking pie crust (but, it tasted good!) doesn't do this pie justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Easy & great tasting! Had to cook 30 minutes. It also lasts without turning watery after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was ok. Had a strong bourbon taste that I didn't care much for, but it came out looking very pretty and set very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States