Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Quick and yummy! I didn't do the grilling part and cut the chick into strips. I simply added the chicken after heating the ingredients together. I thought this was really good over rice. Had a sweet flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
THIS WAS THE BEST CHICKEN EVER!! THE SAUCE WAS TO DIE FOR!! I SERVED IT WITH BUTTERY GLAZED CARROTS FROM THIS SITE AND BAKED POTATOES!! AMANDA KEEP THE GREAT RECIPES COMIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Very, very yummy. Easy to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Very tasty if you have the time to marinate it overnight. I didn't have honey so I did without, but it still tasted great! Used wings and thighs instead of chicken breast cause we're red meat eaters... terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This chicken was a hit at our dinner party! I used a whole cut up chicken instead of chicken breasts, and it turned out wonderful! I increased the sauce 4X, since we like extra sauce on the side. This is a definite keeper! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
WE like garlic, so I added extra garlic. marinate a whole chicken cut-up over night. I had to quickly make another batch of the sauce after putting chicken on the grill,there just wasn't enought to baste with. We will use this recipe again, only next time I will double the recipe. will definately use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Green LaBar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Not too sweet, fast, easy - not to mention very tasty! I make it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I believe this was the best chicken my wife and I've ever eaten. The amount used to feed four fed my wife and I just fine. We used three breasts weighing about a 1LB. I did add a pinch more garlic, some additional honey and some Essence by Emeril - Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Great recipe! This was a hit with both my husband and and I. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This was fantastic! We loved it. We will always make our barbecue chicken this way from now on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin H. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States