Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have made this 3x now and everyone-no matter what their tastes- loves this BBQ sauce! I've used it for on the grill, when I make shredded BBQ chicken, and for cocktail meatballs instead of the standard grape jelly sauce. This is THE best ever. The only thing I did different for my shredded chicken. I added a few dashes of liquid smoke mesquite for a subtle smokiness. An interesting note: The first time I made it, plans got shifted so I wasn't able to use it that night. It sat in the fridge for almost a week. When I grilled with it, the flavors had melded together and it was sooo thick. This is my favorite 'tweak' for the recipe. Like others have said, this is the only BBQ sauce I will ever use again...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Awesome, I even had the embarrassment of getting caught eating the leftover marinade with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great sauce for grilled chicken! Very easy to put together...and my kids even liked it! A super plus for me!!! This recipe is sure to be repeated throughout the grilling season!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was a huge hit with my family, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Well, this was OK. I could take it or leave it. Too much ketsup for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe tasted pretty good. We grilled them and instead of taking them back to the skillet, we just basted them several times while on the grill. I'm just afraid the recipe reminded us too much of Arby's sauce. We are going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good made with chicken breasts and made sandwiches out of them. Added a little provolone cheese to them. It was perfect. Gave it to someone that enjoyed that it did not have a real strong barbecue flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
YUMMY!! My kiddos loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The sauce never thickened enough to stick to the chicken-I simmered 30 min. I did marinate the chicken for about 7 hrs. The ketchup & vinegar were the only flavors that stuck out in this-otherwise pretty blah. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I was a bit worried how my boyfriend would like this (he likes spicy sauces mostly) but I'm glad I made it because we really enjoyed it! I added some sliced mushrooms in with the onions and oil, along with a few green chile peppers (chopped small) for my bf's taste. We live in an apartment so I didn't end up grilling. What I did was cook the sauce in a skillet, transfer most of it to a bowl, then cooked the chicken breast (which I marinated for about an hour in some Honey Dijon Vinaigrette) in the same skillet with a bit of sauce still in it. Towards the end, I went ahead and dumped all of the sauce over the chicken and let it simmer for a few more minutes. For a side, I cooked up some Uncle Ben's Long Grain Rice. Instead of making one of my other sauces for the rice, I drizzled some leftover sauce from the chicken. Great Recipe!! I can't wait to try it out on the grill! Thanks Amanda Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hopkinton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States