Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was a huge hit with my family, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Well, this was OK. I could take it or leave it. Too much ketsup for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe tasted pretty good. We grilled them and instead of taking them back to the skillet, we just basted them several times while on the grill. I'm just afraid the recipe reminded us too much of Arby's sauce. We are going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good made with chicken breasts and made sandwiches out of them. Added a little provolone cheese to them. It was perfect. Gave it to someone that enjoyed that it did not have a real strong barbecue flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
YUMMY!! My kiddos loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The sauce never thickened enough to stick to the chicken-I simmered 30 min. I did marinate the chicken for about 7 hrs. The ketchup & vinegar were the only flavors that stuck out in this-otherwise pretty blah. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I was a bit worried how my boyfriend would like this (he likes spicy sauces mostly) but I'm glad I made it because we really enjoyed it! I added some sliced mushrooms in with the onions and oil, along with a few green chile peppers (chopped small) for my bf's taste. We live in an apartment so I didn't end up grilling. What I did was cook the sauce in a skillet, transfer most of it to a bowl, then cooked the chicken breast (which I marinated for about an hour in some Honey Dijon Vinaigrette) in the same skillet with a bit of sauce still in it. Towards the end, I went ahead and dumped all of the sauce over the chicken and let it simmer for a few more minutes. For a side, I cooked up some Uncle Ben's Long Grain Rice. Instead of making one of my other sauces for the rice, I drizzled some leftover sauce from the chicken. Great Recipe!! I can't wait to try it out on the grill! Thanks Amanda Anne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hopkinton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wasn't that impressed with this one. The sauce was just okay for me, nothing I would crave in the future. And marinading the chicken may be in order for this recipe, as the inside of my chicken breasts tasted like plain old chicken. All in all, I could take it or leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Wow. This turned out so darn good and I really cut corners because I was short on time. But STILL turned out amazing. Followed the sauce recipe exactly and used red onions. Used chicken thigh meat, placed them in a casserole dish, poured the sauce over it (didn't wait for it to cool), and threw it in the oven. My bf absolutely loved it. Served with rice pilaf and corn on the cob. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I double the recipe as some suggested and it gave plenty of extra sauce. My family said it was just okay, too much vinegar and ketchup taste for us. Also, a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States