Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Rebby713
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Holy cow, this chicken is AMAZING! I've tried quite a few bbq chicken recipes from this site and this is the first that really blew my tastebuds away. My bf, who really isn't a fan of bbq chicken but is a good sport and eats it when I make it anyway, took one bite of this chicken and said, "We're having this one again, right?" I didn't change a thing and followed the recipe exactly. It will now be the ONLY bbq sauce we use in our house. Thanks so much Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebby713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
It is a great marinade and great for basting however the taste was lacking when used for dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Wonderful recipe - I doubled it and used chili sauce instead of ketchup and put the chicken in the sauce to marinate all day reserving some for basting. We did the whole thing on the grill and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was not for us...it wasn't bad just not our taste. Tasted like chinese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
A very big hit in our house with two picky kids loving this dish. However, If you double the recipe I would consider not doubling the garlic. It can get pretty overwhelming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Didn't grille instead cooked in a skillet...the recipe is good b/c you can tweak it to make it taste how you like...very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I have made this about 4 times and has become our family favorite. I have both grilled and baked this dish and both time came out great. Kids won't let me use any other BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this exactly according to the directions, and we enjoyed it very much--tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Fabulous dish, like something you'd eat in a restaurant! I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Overall I just didn't think this was anything great, and it was also too much on the sweet side for me. Once cooked down, things are never quite as strong so it was hard to say how sweet it would be until done. I pretty much did cook it as is, except that I could tell the chicken would burn before getting done, so I put it in the microwave for just a bit and then returned it to the grill to finish. There was plenty of sauce for that amount of chicken. I have to wonder how many people didn't notice it's only for 2 chicken breast halves and only 2 servings as well... it wasn't meant to be enough for a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States