Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I added a half teaspoon of hot pepper flakes and used a little less brown sugar. This really does have the flavor of something served at a Chinese resturant - and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Actually 3 and a half stars. We found it too sweet to our tast. I baked it in the oven and added some extra spices e.g. chili, all-spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potzel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is my standard recipe for barbecuing. No need to change anything in the recipe - it is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam R-H

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Karen, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
DE-LIC-IOUS! I didn't have honey so I used maple syrup instead! It was finger lickin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosedale, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
We were so excited to try this after reading the reveiws, but ended up really disappointed. Living in KC, my family is used to some pretty good barbecue. No one liked this at all. It tasted like chinese chicken with the heavy glaze. Way to sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I must have done something wrong because of the ratings. But I did not care for this at all! My friend said it was good but I thought it was awful. So I knew I didn't have bad ingredients because he liked it. I marinated it over night and the taste went through it. The marinated sauce smelled so bad and it tasted as bad as it smelled. I took the chicken and cut it open and put some Jack Daniel barbecue sauce over it and marinated it for another hour. That sauce masked the taste of this one so I could eat it. But I just can't get over the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Nice flavor and everyone enjoyed however, I found the sauce to be lacking in robustness. Changes (next time): decrease honey/brown sugar and a couple dashes of smoked flavoring, and cayenne pepper. Everyone liked the recipe - will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
My family thought this recipe was wonderful. It turned out perfect and I plan to use this recipe for when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
this was good We liked the taste of it will make it again. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tecumseh, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This chicken tasted like chinese food to me. I could have served it on white rice and called it Kung Pao Chicken and nobody would have known the difference. I'm not saying it's bad, we liked it. It's just not very much like BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States