Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
This chicken was a hit at our dinner party! I used a whole cut up chicken instead of chicken breasts, and it turned out wonderful! I increased the sauce 4X, since we like extra sauce on the side. This is a definite keeper! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
WE like garlic, so I added extra garlic. marinate a whole chicken cut-up over night. I had to quickly make another batch of the sauce after putting chicken on the grill,there just wasn't enought to baste with. We will use this recipe again, only next time I will double the recipe. will definately use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
THIS WAS THE BEST CHICKEN EVER!! THE SAUCE WAS TO DIE FOR!! I SERVED IT WITH BUTTERY GLAZED CARROTS FROM THIS SITE AND BAKED POTATOES!! AMANDA KEEP THE GREAT RECIPES COMIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Very tasty if you have the time to marinate it overnight. I didn't have honey so I did without, but it still tasted great! Used wings and thighs instead of chicken breast cause we're red meat eaters... terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Very, very yummy. Easy to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Quick and yummy! I didn't do the grilling part and cut the chick into strips. I simply added the chicken after heating the ingredients together. I thought this was really good over rice. Had a sweet flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Not too sweet, fast, easy - not to mention very tasty! I make it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I believe this was the best chicken my wife and I've ever eaten. The amount used to feed four fed my wife and I just fine. We used three breasts weighing about a 1LB. I did add a pinch more garlic, some additional honey and some Essence by Emeril - Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Great recipe! This was a hit with both my husband and and I. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2004
This was fantastic! We loved it. We will always make our barbecue chicken this way from now on. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States