Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Overall I just didn't think this was anything great, and it was also too much on the sweet side for me. Once cooked down, things are never quite as strong so it was hard to say how sweet it would be until done. I pretty much did cook it as is, except that I could tell the chicken would burn before getting done, so I put it in the microwave for just a bit and then returned it to the grill to finish. There was plenty of sauce for that amount of chicken. I have to wonder how many people didn't notice it's only for 2 chicken breast halves and only 2 servings as well... it wasn't meant to be enough for a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I have made this 3x now and everyone-no matter what their tastes- loves this BBQ sauce! I've used it for on the grill, when I make shredded BBQ chicken, and for cocktail meatballs instead of the standard grape jelly sauce. This is THE best ever. The only thing I did different for my shredded chicken. I added a few dashes of liquid smoke mesquite for a subtle smokiness. An interesting note: The first time I made it, plans got shifted so I wasn't able to use it that night. It sat in the fridge for almost a week. When I grilled with it, the flavors had melded together and it was sooo thick. This is my favorite 'tweak' for the recipe. Like others have said, this is the only BBQ sauce I will ever use again...mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Awesome, I even had the embarrassment of getting caught eating the leftover marinade with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great sauce for grilled chicken! Very easy to put together...and my kids even liked it! A super plus for me!!! This recipe is sure to be repeated throughout the grilling season!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was a huge hit with my family, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Well, this was OK. I could take it or leave it. Too much ketsup for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This recipe tasted pretty good. We grilled them and instead of taking them back to the skillet, we just basted them several times while on the grill. I'm just afraid the recipe reminded us too much of Arby's sauce. We are going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good made with chicken breasts and made sandwiches out of them. Added a little provolone cheese to them. It was perfect. Gave it to someone that enjoyed that it did not have a real strong barbecue flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
YUMMY!! My kiddos loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
The sauce never thickened enough to stick to the chicken-I simmered 30 min. I did marinate the chicken for about 7 hrs. The ketchup & vinegar were the only flavors that stuck out in this-otherwise pretty blah. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States