Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
GREAT recipe---friends and family kept raving about it. I will definitely pass it on with no problem----I've always thought that those that won't give out their recipes are just snobs. Life is short!! Share, for Pete's sake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is my family's new favorite for grilled chicken! I did make one small change; used bone-in chicken thighs, drumsticks and wings, but I didn't touch the recipe otherwise. Will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Good, but waaay too sweet! I added more vinegar, some red pepper flakes and a little smoked paprika. This made the sauce much more palatable for someone raised on Carolina-style barbecue but who also likes a "sticky" sauce every now and then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
If it weren't for the onion pieces I'd drink this through a straw right out of the pan!!! Made it exactly as stated only used canola oil instead of olive oil (didn't have it). Can't wait for dinner. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I have made this recipe several times and it is simple and delicious, will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Love this recipe. Sauce is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was excellent! We just made this tonight. It smelled wonderful when we were grilling it, and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwrig117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
wonderful flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
It was a different flavor, i was ok, i do not think I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Love to grill but had no time. Doubled the sauce recipe and put four frozen chicken breasts in crock pot, dumped the sauce on top - slow cooked about eight hours. House smelled so good when we got home. Serve with a bagged green salad and microwave baked potatoes with a little extra sauce and some shredded cheese on top. Delicious! Felt like someone had been home cooking dinner for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Sullivan Bernheimer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States