Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very bland! My husband nor I was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Boy did we enjoy this barbecue chicken. I followed and doubled the recipe except used legs and thighs. Flavor was excellent and enjoyed by all. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saraithegeek
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've made this several times. The first time, I didn't include the worcestershire sauce because I didn't think I'd like it. The result was too sweet and really felt like it was missing something- so I tried it with the worcestershire and cut back a bit on the brown sugar and it was just perfect! I love this especially because unlike store bought sauces, this is gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was a really nice bbq sauce/ sweet-sour sauce. Shakespeare said "a rose by any name would smell as sweet"! Doesn't matter what you call it, it tastes good, and a definite keeper. Some slight changes i made: I used soy sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce (because I didn't have any of the latter) and regular white spirit vinegar and a dash of brown vinegar, because that's what I had. I also added a Tbsp of bbq sauce in a bottle, it was the last dollop left so I didn't want it to waste, but it made a good difference. All else stayed the same. I marinated chicken breasts for half an hour, pan fried them and simmered with the sauce. It was lovely and saucy. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I pan-fried chicken, then poured the sauce over and simmered. Very good flavor, will be eating this lots more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This makes an excellent sauce for chicken. It's almost like a cross between sticky and BBQ chicken. Very easy, and had all of the ingredients on hand; this will become a staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
A very good, very easy chicken recipe that I will definitely be repeating. I made it two days in a row- once for my boyfriend and I, and once for my family. Both had rave reviews! I doubled the recipe and used chili sauce instead of ketchup. I also used garlic oil instead of olive oil and garlic. Doubled the recipe to make four breasts. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I am giving this 5 stars with a caveat.... First, there is no question that this is a great recipe! My kids gave it 5 stars and then some. I used the bottled chili sauce instead of the ketchup but thought it could still use a little more zip. Not sure what I would do to bump it up a notch. Overall it was still really good and like I said my boys really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visum4us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was very good. I did it with pork ribs. I simmered the ribs on low heat for one hour in the sauce, then cooled the ribs and sauce. I then marinated them overnight in the fridge in the sauce. The next day I put them on the BBQ, basting with the sauce as they cooked. They were so tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junkyardawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Maine, USA
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States