Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a big hit in my house. I am not a fan of barbecue sauce, but, I thought this one was pretty good because it had a nice tang and didn't use molasses. My husband loved it though! It was quick and easy to get together. I did have to simmer my sauce for about 15 minutes to get the consistency I wanted. I also didn't add the chicken back to the pan because I didn't have a pan that could go on the grill. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Our family loves this. We've done it exactly as stated in recipe and we've chosen to just cook it completely on grill. Both tast great. Finishing it on the skillet does make it totally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was outstanding, Not spicy, but sweet like I like it! I was out of worcestershire sauce, and it doesn't taste like it is missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
add cornstarch to thicken the sauce. no need to heat the sauce. just pour over the chicken and bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Finally, a new recipe I actually like. Just a warning to anyone making this... The sauce initially smells pretty disgusting, at least it did to me and my kids. I was sure this was going to be gross but pleasantly surprised at how good it turned out to be . The chicken blackens on the BBQ if it's too hot so make sure you have it on a low setting. I cooked the chicken breasts on the grill for 14 minutes (7 on each side) and then 8 minutes (4 on each side) in the stove. The chicken was overcooked so I would only cook it 10 max on the BBQ and then another 10 on the stove. Great dish and my kids loved it. Definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
My husband really liked this! Instead of dipping chicken in sauce first, I put the chicken on my foreman grill about 5-7 mins, then into sauce snd back to grill another 10 and finally back in the skillet. To make it an Asian bbq all u need is fresh ginger and red pepper flakes, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I doubled the amount of sauce and put it on a whole chicken. I don't have a grill so I popped it in the oven. My boyfriend really liked it but I thought it had just a hint too much of vinegar. Still, this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I used slightly less brown sugar and honey than was recommended, and it was still plenty sweet. I will definitely be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I can't have most BBQ sauce because most of them give me a headache even BBQ chips. This doesn't give me a headache and it tastes wonderful. I made it just as instructed and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The taste was a little strong for my mom's liking. And I thought it was okay.. a little vinegary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States