Favorite Barbecue Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Made this tonight for the family. BBQ sauce turned out great as did the chicken. Had to cook the chicken a bit longer as they were really big. Instead of cooking on the grill for 10 to 15 minutes, I used a digital thermometer and cooked it until it reached an internal temp of 165 degrees. (I wish more recipes would give the finish internal temp) I served the re-heated sauce in the side if anyone wanted more. I also server corn-on-the-cob as well as a green salad with fresh Jersey tomatoes. Family very happy campers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
The best chicken ever, my husband said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very sweet. I simmered my sauce much longer on a very low heat and it brought out the onion flavor. With so much sugar it burns easily on the grill. It would be better to brush the chicken with oil, grill and baste with sauce at the end. Will mince the onion and reduce the honey slightly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I also just baked this. I was worried about the sauce because of other reviews and when I tasted it prior to putting on the chicken, I choked because of the strong vinegar presence. But somehow when it baked, it didn't bug me anymore. The chicken was moist all the way through and my 3 year old (who refuses to eat meat usually) ate a whole breast all on her own! I will make it again, it's not a lot of work and we don't eat bottled BBQ sauce... but few can top this one anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made a few changes based on what I had. I sprayed my crock pot with coconut oil. I chopped in half red potatoes , sprinkled with garlic salt oregano and lemon pepper. Layered bottom of crock pot with potatoes. Browned skin on bone in chicken thighs (coz that's what I had). Made sauce exactly but I used red onion, less brown sugar and a Trollope of Dijon and woodsy. It would be a five if I had grilled it as poster had written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made this for friends tonight and everyone loved it. I wouldn't change the recipe at all. I cooked 8 chicken breast and tripled the sauce recipe. It was enough to baste a couple of additional times as I turned the chicken while cooking. Already emailed the recipe to our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beckie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was a big hit in my house. I am not a fan of barbecue sauce, but, I thought this one was pretty good because it had a nice tang and didn't use molasses. My husband loved it though! It was quick and easy to get together. I did have to simmer my sauce for about 15 minutes to get the consistency I wanted. I also didn't add the chicken back to the pan because I didn't have a pan that could go on the grill. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Our family loves this. We've done it exactly as stated in recipe and we've chosen to just cook it completely on grill. Both tast great. Finishing it on the skillet does make it totally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was outstanding, Not spicy, but sweet like I like it! I was out of worcestershire sauce, and it doesn't taste like it is missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States