Favorite Banana Blueberry Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This banana blueberry bread was really good, it came out sp light and tasty. I doubled the recipe, and it made 2 large loaves. This will do so good for one for the mailman and one for my grandson. I give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
VERY good recipe! Turns out very well using apple sauce instead of shortening. I used at least double the blueberries called for and more banana too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Pratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This had a wonderful smell while baking and looked beautiful when done! It also tasted great! Loved the blueberries and banana together. I didn't change a thing and wouldn't make any additional changes when making again. I think it's perfect the way it is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I made this bread following the recipe exactly. My husband and father loved it. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekka Hagen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
We make this all the time with both fresh and frozen blueberries, GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a typical banana bread (a bit sweet for my taste). The blueberries are lost in the banana. Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
As always I changed everything in this recipe and it still was delicious. Doubled blueberries, used 1 cup flour (didn't have whole wheat) 1/2 cups ground flax, almonds, sprinkle cinnamon, dash vanilla, two small single containers of applesause rather than shortening and Splenda white. I made mini muffins 350 for 10 minutes. They had a yummy nutty flavour to them next time I will try 1/2 white Splenda, 1/2 Brown Splenda, and add another few banana's. I can only imagine how wonderful the origianl recipe is. Thanx for sharing. This is a keeper:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Completely delicious over the top and very easy to make. I decided to make them into muffins instead of a loaf and got 22 of them out of this recipe. I didn't have the quick cooking oats so I used the regular and whizzed them in my mini food processor for a second or two, not to make powder, but a really rough chop. Using others suggestions, I did 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar. I used 3 smaller sized bananas to get to 1 C, and upped the blueberries to 3/4 C. I also added 1/2 tsp each of nutmeg and cinnamon only because I knew I would want these tastes in my quick bread. I sprinkled a smidgen of raw sugar on top of each prior to baking. Baking time was 22 minutes and they were a very nice and yummy change from either a blueberry muffin or banana bread. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was yummy! I subsituted butter for the shortening and walnuts instead of pecans because that is what I had available. Glad I could use up my blueberries and bananas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This bread was awesome! I did make some changes: 1 cup of blueberries 2 cups of flour 1 cup oats 1/2 cup pecans 1 1/2 teaspoon baking soda no salt 1 pureed apple (peeled) instead of the shortening 1/2 cup sugar instead of the full cup 3 eggs 2 pureed bananas Same preparation directions should be followed. It made the recipe soooooooo much healthier and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahMac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States