Favorite Banana Blueberry Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious and easy to make. I followed the recipe as directed, except for replacing the shortening with applesauce. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Delicious AND healthy... I omitted the pecans and substituted applesauce for the shortening. My toddler and I loved this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was good but nothing extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I'm pretty sure this is the recipe I used for the muffins the spinney's liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This is the best banana bread recipe I have tried so far on this site. I was looking to use up some pecans and I had to try this one since it also used blueberries. I used a cup of frozen that I had let thaw on the counter on paper towels. I didn't have shortening so I used coconut oil and it was fantastic! Perfect consistency. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Loved this recipe, only changing it into muffins and adding half brown/half white sugar. They are super moist, healthy and satisfying for breakfast/snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Oh my - this is definitely a keeper. Unbelievable flavor, very moist, not too dense - simply wonderful! I made a few changes: 1. used canola oil instead of butter, 2. used 1 cup fresh blueberries instead of frozen ones, 3. Omitted the nuts, 4. used 3/4 cup turbinado sugar instead of white sugar, and 5. added 1tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp allspice. I chose to make muffins which took about 25 minutes to bake and came out nice and brown and oh-so-tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liezl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Awesome!! I modified the recipe slightly to suit my personal preferences (added some vanilla/ cinnamon, half white/half brown sugar, and extra blueberries in place of the pecans), but I have no doubts that it would still be wonderful without modifications. Super yummy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made these as mini muffins and halved the sugar and shortening to make them a bit healthier. Also used egg whites instead of whole eggs because that is what I had. My 2 boys can't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I tried a couple other recipes for banana bread on this site and this one is the bomb! Easy, moist and delish. I used frozen blueberries and put it in 3 mini loaf pans. Baked them at 350 for 30 minutes and then turned it down to 325 for about 15 minutes more checking the bread every 5 minutes. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States