Fava Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This quick, easy and healthy salad is packed with fresh flavor. I highly recommend trying this great recipe. I made two minor changes. I reduced the amount of olive oil to one tablespoon and did not add cumin. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Great summer salad...I doubled it and added mushrooms....next time I may add some red bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This salad was fantastic! Rinsing the beans in a strainer under running water prevents the "goopy" problem another reviewer had mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This recipe is 5+. You should go to an egyptian/mediterrainian store to get the canned fava beans. Buy the small ones. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Safety Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Fantastic-I added more lemon because we like it zippy. We love this served over jasmine rice-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I did not make this for me. Thus, I did not eat any of it. I made it for my husband, and he loved it! Thank you so much for such an easy recipe that is a husband-pleaser, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I didn't really taste eat because I made it at night but my dad seem to like it A lot! I didn't add cumin and I used 1 and 1/2 olive oil and a little bit more lemon cause I love lemon. I don't know whether (the reason for my dad liking) he was hungry or he liked it, maybe both. Whatever it was, he ate the rest of it ( which was 90 % of the salad) ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This recipe is FABULOUS! I made it without the oil and used canned diced tomatoes (drained) instead of fresh tomatoes. Also used more parsley (about half of a full bunch - a cup or more).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
excellent salad and very filling...made the mistake of using the large fava beans, will use the small ones next time. This was a great lunchtime salad with just the right amount of dressing for me. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
this is delicious.i will definatly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States