Faux-reos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
So yummy! Only problem is that I eat way too many of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I am really mad, I made these last night and my husband says "these are much better than your usual chocolate cookies". The thing is I can not be too mad, because he is right. They are delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These are wonderful, yet so easy. I've made these numerous times and they are always a hit. The last time, I used mint extract and the result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by love2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
These were fantastic! My kids made them for their home-ec class yesterday. Between making the cookies and the filling, they were time consuming, but worth it! We found that making the dough balls the size of quarters worked best. But the ones we made the size of nickels sure were cute! In fact, my kids shared the cookies with some of their friends, and they chose the small ones first. For the filling, we used the ding dong cake filling recipe(from this site) And added Peanut Butter to the mix. They were a hit. Before you add the filling, the cookies are hard like an oreo, but after adding the filling, they become soft. Either way, they are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I wouldn't call these a copy of oreos, but they are very good. The ease in which this mixes up, and the great taste and nice presentation makes this cookie a winner. (They look like they were time consuming to make but really weren't.) My kids are asking to make them for their AWANA's club cookie exchange. That's high praise. I mixed marshmallow fluff and creme cheese icing together for the filling as per another suggestion. The tops did slip from the bottoms a bit, probably due to the marshmallow fluff, but it tasted good. This looks like a cookie that can be experimented with different flavored cake mixes and canned frostings for versatility too. A keeper of a recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Wow, these are good! I baked for only 8 minutes because I didn't want them to get too crispy, and they were perfect. The only complaint I have is that this makes a huge batch and they are hard to resist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I have made these about 5 times since I first found the recipe 2 years ago (I can't believe I haven't reviewed it until now!). I love them! Just make sure you take the author's word for it and make them tiny! :D They get unwieldly if you go bigger than that. DEEE-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Excellent, I love when a recipe impresses all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC ! I will use it often. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
These are hard to make and messy, but man , oh, man are they good after sitting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States