Faux-reos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Fantastic. My husband said better than oreos. I read a review that said all they could taste was shortening, so I used 1 cup of shortening and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I may do even more applesauce & less shortening next time. They turned out sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
These are just delicious! They don't taste much like oreos but almost better!! My husband and children devoured them! I made A LOT of cookies over 3 doz sandwiches. (I quit keeping track) Made them with FAUX-REO filling - they just turned out great- and are so nice looking. Will be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I made these the other day, they are plain awesome! My family said they had never eaten a cookie this good, and it is so easy to make! I am making them again now! thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
i followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. Makes a TON! I may half the recipe next time and use a full recipe of faux reo filling as i ran out of filling. I found that if you cook them for eight minutes you get a softer cookie and the full 10 minutes gives you a crispier cookie, so adjust your cooking time to your preference. They are great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
These cookies were fun to make and are VERY good. I imagine these would be fun to make with kids. Better than real Oreos for sure... they're on a whole different level, really. I piped on the filling w/ a freezer bag, was much easier. Oh, and definitely stick with the small, nickel-size balls of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodByLauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I have to give this 5 stars because of my son. Although I don't care for sweets, my son and his friend went wild for these cookies. They rolled the dough into balls and filled their own cookies. Great kid-friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonna
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Wow! Super easy and fast to put together. I followed the recipe without changes (rolled nickel size) and cooked 8 min for the perfect shaped and sized cookies. It made a TON! I used the faux-reo filling recipe with it to fill them. My son said they taste just like oreo cakesters. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
A little crumbly for my taste, I wanted them softer! Maybe next time I'll try butter. But keep them small for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April in Texas
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This recipe got rave reviews. Everyone loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States