Faux-reos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
So easy and delicious!! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
MMMMMmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
These cookies are wonderful if you can look past the shortening and butter requirements from the frosting. DON'T THINK ABOUT IT!! When putting the dough on the sheet make them about the size of a nickel. Made 78 cookies. Faux frosting is great with this cookie. This is a great cookie to make for cookie exchange parties because they are easy to make and since you make small size cookies it is easy to come up with 7 dozen. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
GREAT PRODUCT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
These are delicious and everyone raved. I used the marshamallow filling recipe from this site for Southern Moon Pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirjmiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
These cookies are excellent. I found that if you make them small and bake them a 2-3 minutes longer, they get crispy. Just the way they should be. Fill them and enjoy! Thank you, Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Really good!!! I've had a box of devil's food mix staring at me for months and this was the perfect recipe to use it in. Not only are these super easy to make, frosting included, but they are about the cutest things ever. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I used this exact recipe, only made two 8' cakes instead of small cookies. Worked out exactly for what I needed. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
the 3 stars is for the ingredients not the taste. I'm currently baking these, I followed the directions with the exception that I used brownie mix instead of cake as I didn't have 2 boxes of devil's food cake. I would not recommend using shortening, it made the dough all fluffy and impossible to roll into balls, I'm having to drop them with spoons on to the cookie sheet. Next time I'll make these how I normally make cake cookies, 2 eggs and 1/2 cup of vegetable oil per box of cake. otherwise great idea to make faux-reo's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These are pretty good. I tried it the first time with butter and it DIDN'T work out well. Shortening is really the way to go. We ate them up without any creme filling! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States