Faux Meat Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
these were really pretty good. next time i might try adding bar-b-que sauce like someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
tasty comfort food, but i couldn't get them to stay in balls, either. so i just let them crumble and mixed with farfalle pasta. made nice leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpkin girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
These have a great flavor, but were a bit dry. We will try them once again - to see if a different bread crumb makes them less dry. We used a whole wheat bread crumb from home-made bread. Possible if we had used the bread crumbs that can be bought in the store they would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I made the basic recipe and added cheese topping and I also added oatmeal. I added beef flavoring and rolled it into balls, greased a pan, poured barbeque sauce over it and baked it about 45 minutes ar 325..It was so good. My husband ate some of the meat balls and has no idea there is no hamburger in it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Decided to try new family tradition, and serve a meatless meal once a week. Recipe was easy to put together. Baked them in the oven and then placed them into spaghetti sauce. Flavor was a bit bland so will add more seasoning and cheese. I used a 1/4 measuring cup to be sure meatballs were same size, but I think I will make them a bit small next time. Sixteen year old liked them along with my husband, but my nine year old ate the spaghetti, but not the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodsGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
These were soooo good with bbq sauce and flour mixed into the batter!! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
My father used to make these when I was a little girl as a special lunch. He used to make them into patties and fry them. I used to love them. I made them for lunch for me and my 2 yr old son. My son likes it, but I guess I outgrew them. They are bland and not how I remember them. But thank you for the memory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
This sounds great! I'm having a vegetarian friend over, and I think I'll add this to the menu!! :) (I haven't tried it tho, LOL!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

How to Make Lamb Meatballs

See how to make baked lamb meatballs simmered in a simple tomato sauce.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States