Faux Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mel7320
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Yum..... The best recipie Ive tried frm allrecipies, hence my first ever review. Marinate over nght if you have the time ... Makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
this was super delicious.. i used more like 3 T's of lime juice and 1.5 T of vinegar.. left out the sugar.. used 1/4 tsp ground thyme (but i felt like i could have gone a little less than that).. i had to sub a jalapeno for the scotch bonnet.. i ended up boiling the marinade and mixed some rice into it.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is awesome! I cooked it in the oven (bad weather) for about 40 min and it came out great. I think the chicken should be pounded just a little and would make it more tender and juicy. I also kicked it up with a little red pepper and it worked nice with the sweetness of the marinade. Served scallop potatoes and steamed cauliflower with melted cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe several times over the last few years. It consistently gets praises from guests. Many people have asked for the recipe - thank you for sharing it, "BETHMCAFEE"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
: I’ve wanted to make this for a long time, but never had any luck finding scotch bonnet peppers. This year, I decided to raise them in my garden. I had my doubts about this after mixing up the marinade, but once I smelled the aroma coming from the grill, I knew it was going to be fabulous. The chicken was juicy, not too spicy, and subtly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I love jerk chicken and have tried quite a few in my travels around the US. This jerk marinade didn't remind me of any of those jerk chicken I've eaten, but that was initially. After a day, the flavours intensified and the lime really came through. It was really nice. Still doesn't remind of the wonderful jerk chicken and ribs we had in Caribbean restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This chicken was AMAZING! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
A+++++ PHENOMENAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
3 TBS olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is an easy recipe to make and it was tasty. But it will not be added to my regular rotation. Only when I am looking for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States