Faux Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Great recipe! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Very easy. Need to plan ahead somewhat. My family loved it. Not very spicy but flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Had to impress the in laws- some pretty picky eaters- and this recipe did the trick! Very flavorful, not too spicy and a crowd pleaser. Even my kids liked it. Worked well in the oven. 350 degrees for 1 hour. Thanks for a great recipe Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I made this for company and everyone loved it; 2 asked for the recipe. I adjusted the servings for 12 and baked it in the oven for an hour plus as the pieces were rather big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon :)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Yum! This was fabulous. I used my oven broiler rather than a grill but other than that, I didn't change a thing. I'm sure it would be even better grilled, though. Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Absolutely delicious!!! What a great blend of flavors. This recipe will definitely be repeated many times over in my home. Thanks BETHMCAFEE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I have picky eaters that are always worried about whether something is hot-spicy so I toned this down a bit by using 2 jalapeno peppers and added 2 Tbs of soy. They absolutely loved it. Thanks again to allrecipes.com for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Great chicken! Family loved it. Would make it again and not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
WOW!! This was fantastic. I searched for a chicken marinade at the last minute, so I did not have scotch bonnet peppers on hand. I added a little extra cayenne, a dash of coarse ground black pepper and a dash of crushed red pepper to kick up the heat a little. I can not wait to try this recipe exactly as written, I know it will be excellant. We truly enjoyed this and will make it often. I've already saved this to my recipe box! I would have to say this recipe is in my top 5 from this website! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Came out wonderful. SO pleased. Some of my friends though it was a little spicy, but I thought it was great. Can't wait to make it again. And I baked it instead of grilled, it was still juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States