Faux Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Wonderful recipe. I didn't have the pepper, so I used chili powder instead. Also, no time to marinade. I used a pan with a lid and let the chicken cook in the marinade for about an hour. Removed the lid and let the juices evaporate so the chicken could brown just a bit. It was a hit! Can't wait to try this on pork and fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! Perfect flavoring and looks great too. I have little kids and a husband who does like peppers so I tried the recipe without the Scotch Bonnent chile peppers, and didn't substitute anything in its place. Still turned out super. My kids gobbled this up and my husband told me to add it to my "make again" collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This was definately different. I liked it though and will add it to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Interesting flavor! Brought it to a neighbor's cookout and everyone loved it, even the teenagers. I left out the chili pepper and I think next time I will be sure to include it - it wasn't spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Yummy! Loved the flavors. I want to make a sauce out of the marinade, because while the chicken had subtle hints of flavor, i wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
The overall flavor wasn't as impressive as I had hoped for, so probably wouldn't make this again, but thank you for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This smelled great--even attracted four of my neighbors over for dinner! Good thing I had made extra! I think the cinnamon and allspice added a different twist and it sure smelled good cooking it! I didn't have time to track down a scotch bonnet pepper, so I used a jalepeno. This wasn't spicy at all, no leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Fab! Great taste! I did not have the pepper it called for in this recipe so I used finely chopped jalepenos and it worked great. My husband is a beef guy and hates when I make chicken, but he loved this one and this is the first time I have ever seen him eat all of it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
If you let this marinate too long it will start to look weird. It will, however, taste FABULOOOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States