Faux Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Yum! I too had to substitute a different pepper for the scotch bonnet, but it was still really good. I thought the cinnamon flavor was maybe a little strong, I'll probably cut back on that if I make it again. Still, this was a hit with my boyfriend, and suited my tastes just fine--spicy, but not TOO spicy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I guess this just wasn't to my tastes. It was ok, but we ended up cutting up the chicken and using it in other things because we weren't crazy about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was very tasty. I too was not able to find scotch bonnet peppers, so I sued jalepenos. I think the chicken was lacking a little zip. perhaps the scotch Bonnet peppers would have helped there. It was good but I think next time I'll add a dash of cayenne or tabasco to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Marinated chicken strips for 2 days, and the flavor was great. I had to sub 2 jalapenos for the scotch bonnet because I had them in the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Good stuff! I couldn't find a scotch bonnet pepper, so I just used a chili pepper. It was good! Came out pretty spicy...I'm not big on spicy, but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
we really enojoed this recipe. I actually skipped the hot pepper, we weren't in the mood and let them marinate for two days. What great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hofstatter Noftz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great recipe! Had it for a grill out and everyone loved it. The proof is when it is requested again. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I made this in the oven and cooked it in the marinade, so it didnt come out as good. The nutmeg was too strong. I think on the grill is the best bet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Wow, that was really good. Very easy to make. Wasn't sure how I'd like it when I made the marinade, but the end product was very tasty. Marinaded for about 5 hours. Mine did end up pretty spicy, which we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Awesome recipe! I am a beginner cook and this turned out great! My wife absolutely loved it. Now I have a good reliable recipe to make to impress her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States