Fatoosh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This camy out really good. I seasoned the pita with olive oil and salt and pepper before baking. Add the pita right before serving. My kids found it a bit tart but all the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
What a wonderful blend of flavors. Don't be afraid of the oil as in previous reviews.. it tastes wonderful, not oily at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is awesome! It tastes just like the Fatoosh I have eaten at a local restaurant. Thanks for this recipe, I've been searching for a long time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Exactly like the lebanese restaurant we go to. Sumac is definitely the secret ingredient in this. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I added tahini to the dressing to make it a bit creamier. I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I made this salad last night and I loved, loved, loved it! I didn't use the sumac powder because I couldn't find it, but it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Excellent! Just like the fabulous salad I get at my favorite restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
DELICIOUS!!!! I make extra dressing, so it will last a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
I loved this recipe!!! I like to try different recipes and this was really good. I did cut back on the lemon juice a little and just a little on the sumac powder but it was a wonderful salad! Definitely like it alot!!! One more thing...you can find sumac powder at www.penzeys.com. They have great spices....the only brand I purchase!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
I am so happy I found this recipe!! My favorite Lebanese restaurant serves this salad and my mouth always waters when it comes to the table. This recipe is nearly identical to theirs (the dressing is To DIE FOR)!! Look for the sumac if you can - it is worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYOUS_E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States