Father-in-Law's Scallops with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Pretty much stuck to the recipe. Only made 8 scallops with the original amount of sauce (which came out perfectly) to feed 2 of us. Will make it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
my husband is a scallop fisherman so I am always searching for new ways to cook them...this recipe is a hit with everyone....delicious....definitely a favorite of mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was yummy! I used chicken instead of scallops and also added sauted mushrooms. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Hubby made this for dinner tonight. Was really good, but he didn't read the reviews so there was not enough sauce. We added some baby bella mushrooms. I will use the precooked bacon bits that we get in a big bag from Costco next time, and double the sauce. This recipe is a keeper, just needs a few tweaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This was fantastic! My husband rates my meals, not only was this in his first tier, but his FAVORITE of all time. I doubled the sauce and added two tablespoons of capers. I also added a tablespoon of the Sun-dried tomato oil to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe is awesome!! Something I did was cook the bacon in a little of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes. Also instead of using sea scallops I used bay scallops which are much sweeter than the sea scallops. This was a perfect pairing with the bacon and bit of the sun dried tomatoes. My sauce wasn't quite thick enough but adding just a bit of corn starch solved that problem! Excellent recipe a must for dinner tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Fantastic! I added som shitake mushrooms to the sauce and also added a little extra cream and wine to make more sauce. Sooo delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kutie Pie
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
My family loved it. My daughter wanted her scallops on the side but she is eight. My husband and I loved it and he does not really eat tomatoes but he did not waste a drop. Based on another reviews comments I doubled the wine, cream, butter, and garlic to make more sauce and I am glad that I did. I also used Fettuccine noodles but suggest you sick with the smaller pasta because my sauce was thin. I also used think cut smoked bacon. Please thank your father-in-law; this will now be in my family’s recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kutie Pie
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I added capers. This was a fabulous dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is a very good scallop recipe that even the kids loved. Definitely need to double the sauce. I added extra sun-dried tomatoes also. Did not use the olive oil - the bacon grease left from frying bacon was perfect for cooking the scallops. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bullfrog270

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States