Father Mark's Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very quick and easy to make. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Good dressing! Omitted the jalapeño as I am the only "heat lover" in the family. Liked the more pungent garlic and anchovy flavors you get in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
this recipe is great! i only give it four stars because it is a little on the fishy side with how much anchovies it calls for. Also, id put slightly less garlic in the mixture as one of my guests said it was a little overbearing. However, we loved it, and i did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Used in our café, looking for a more traditional Caesar so eliminated jalapenos and cut down on the anchovies due to not all customers are anchovy lovers, trying to make more palatable for a crowd. To cut down on work, use anchovy paste, much easier to use. Did not add salt. Anchovy is nearly a salt itself, none needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have never made Caesar dressing before, nor had I ever purchased anchovies - hah! I did both today, and was happy that I did. This dressing is so much better than store bought Caesar dressing, and it's very easy to make. I did leave out the jalapeno pepper, because I didn't have any on hand. Delicious dressing Father Mark, even without the jalapeno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
OUTSTANDING Caesar dressing!! I doubled this for a party-sized Caesar salad, following the recipe, other than omitting the salt (it was plenty salty w/the parm and anchovies). I used all of the oil from the anchovies, as well as the EVOO to thin it out a bit (and it was still nice and creamy). This came together in minutes in our blender and I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers, soon. THANKS for the recipe, Father Mark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
easy and delicious. I used anchovy paste instead of anchovies and that worked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Loved this dressing! I did omit the optional salt b/c I didn't think it needed it. Also, I reserved the oil from the anchovies and added a bit to the dressing to thin out, so it would blend smoothly. Great flavor and a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States