Father Mark's Caesar Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Good recipe. It is a little fishy and cheesy, so I added more lemon juice and about 4 heavy splashes of red wine vinegar. It gave it more zing, and evened out the cheesiness and fishiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Good stuff. A little thick, but would make again. This is a garlic lovers Caesar dressing, stands up very good with grilled shrimp or grilled chicken. Next time I might thin down with a bit of heavy cream. Used 2 tsp of Worcestershire sauce in sub for anchovies because little market had no chovies. Use GOOD parmesan cheese not the kind from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I too omitted the the salt as the anchovies have plenty of their own and we LOVED IT! It tastes like a very traditional Caesar Dressing with a zing. I served it at a gathering in my home and others asked me for the recipe. Also, if you don't have a food processor a hand blender or table top blender works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndambrosio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Wonderful. I also held back on the salt because of the saltiness of the cheese and anchovies. I seeded my jalapeno and loved the flavor. I will never buy bottled dressing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Very quick and easy to make. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Good dressing! Omitted the jalapeño as I am the only "heat lover" in the family. Liked the more pungent garlic and anchovy flavors you get in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
this recipe is great! i only give it four stars because it is a little on the fishy side with how much anchovies it calls for. Also, id put slightly less garlic in the mixture as one of my guests said it was a little overbearing. However, we loved it, and i did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Used in our café, looking for a more traditional Caesar so eliminated jalapenos and cut down on the anchovies due to not all customers are anchovy lovers, trying to make more palatable for a crowd. To cut down on work, use anchovy paste, much easier to use. Did not add salt. Anchovy is nearly a salt itself, none needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have never made Caesar dressing before, nor had I ever purchased anchovies - hah! I did both today, and was happy that I did. This dressing is so much better than store bought Caesar dressing, and it's very easy to make. I did leave out the jalapeno pepper, because I didn't have any on hand. Delicious dressing Father Mark, even without the jalapeno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
OUTSTANDING Caesar dressing!! I doubled this for a party-sized Caesar salad, following the recipe, other than omitting the salt (it was plenty salty w/the parm and anchovies). I used all of the oil from the anchovies, as well as the EVOO to thin it out a bit (and it was still nice and creamy). This came together in minutes in our blender and I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers, soon. THANKS for the recipe, Father Mark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States