Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I have tried all my life to make fudge. I have tried so many recipes and this is the only one I could get to work and it tastes great--my boys love it, I can't keep it in the house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This fudge was fantastic. My only regret was that I didn't find the recipe before Christmas. I followed the recipe exactly and the only thing I would change is add nuts next time. It did take more cooking time (about 30 minutes) but that could have been because my butter was cold from the fridg. I'll warn you...this makes a lot. I poured it into two 9x13 cookie sheets. The peanut butter addition really made this special. Everyone loved it and I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe was perfect. I made this fudge for Valentines day and it went over so well. Warning it makes a lot! Only change I made was adding a bit more chocolate (4 ounces more of the chocolate candy). AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
i agree! thanks Fat Pete! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
SO GOOD! I followed the directions exactly and the result was delicious. It does make quite a bit, but we shared with several people. My peanut butter swirl did not work out quite like I expected, but who cares? It still tasted good. The end result smells exactly like a Reese's Peanutbutter Cup. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was the best fudge and the easiest to make. It's my first time to ever make fudge, but I saw this recipe and figured it's easy, so I did it. I took it to a small party and it all disappeared with so many wonderful comments and praise. Thank you for this delicious fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexandria, Al-Iskandariyah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Wonderful! This was my first time making fudge and it is so good that I can't stop nibbling on it. I didn't have milk chocolate chips on hand, so I had to use semi-sweet. I also took the lazy way out and used Reese's Peanut Butter Candy bars instead of chocolate candy bars and swirling peanut butter on the top. I took some to work and they raved about the taste and the consistency. Next time I will make it exactly as the recipe states because I have no doubt it will be perfect that way as well. Just a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very tasty! I'm a first time fudge maker, and a few things happened that I'm not sure were supposed to: 1) Because of the large quantities of ingredients in this recipe, I used my cheapo stock pot so I would have room to accomodate everything. Even though I turned the heat down to medium low and stirred constantly, my butter/milk kept scortching. 2) There was no way that after I had squished the fudge into the 13x9 pan, room temp peanut butter was going to incorporate itself into the fudge no matter how much knife swirling I did. I melted the peanut butter in the microwave, poured it over the top and then swirled it in. It tastes delightful upon initial sampling, and once I cut it up a little more, I'll let you know how it holds together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
So easy! I halved this recipe and put it in an 11 x 7 pan---worked great. The peanut butter is a must! (even though it is hard to swirl) I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Mmmm...it was very sweet and very good. I think it was a little too much peanut butter for most people, but I love peanut butter so I'm not complaining. I will definitely make this again & very soon because Christmas is right around the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States