Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This really caught my eye and turned out wonderful despite all my modifications due to the fact that I did not have candy bars (used another bag of milk chocolate) or marshmallow creme (used a large bag of marshmallows). It is setting now in my fridge and I know it is going to be wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is so awesome! Rave, rave reviews from everyone that tried it! I would recommend cutting the batch in half unless you want a ton of fudge, or splitting the batch into two pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Amazing, best fudge i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacrysel
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
All of the other fudge recipes I looked at were so intimidating! Not only did this recipe have wonderful reviews, it gave simple instructions without the need for a candy thermometer! And on top of that, I made it and it worked! This is delicious fudge with a great consistency and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
AWESOME! I didn't read the recipe twice like I should and only used one jar of the marshmello cream...turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
All i can say is. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband, who is our resident kitchen disaster made this fudge himself and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This stuff is awesome! It is so easy to make compared to other candy recipes I've tried, it feels almost like cheating - I just made a half-batch in about 10 minutes yesterday while entertaining my 7 month old. I'm a bit of a fudge snob so I was surprised how good it is - really creamy. I made it without the peanut butter and it's still good - I used Hershey's and am going to try it with Ghirardelli next time since I'm guessing it might be even better - but awesome either way. Thanks Fat Pete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdman1414

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Mmmm...it was very sweet and very good. I think it was a little too much peanut butter for most people, but I love peanut butter so I'm not complaining. I will definitely make this again & very soon because Christmas is right around the corner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States