Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This fudge was delicious. I made this at Christmas time with another type of fudge I often make, and Fat Pete's disappeared a lot more quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made exactly as the recipe called for. It is rich & very creamy. I might just put 1 cup pf pnt butter next time as some pieces were very pnt buttery. I had a hard time cutting it even tho I left it in fridge overnight. (by accident) It's not a firm fudge. It's very tasty & if you luv pnt butter & chocolate, you will luv this! It does taste like a Reese's cup but much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very yummy! Creamy and oh so good. Had a challenge with the p-nut butter. Used a 9 x 13 pan and it was the perfect size; would not cut recipe in half. Thank you Rita for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magikhnz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was delicious, fast and easy... easily the best fudge recipe I have used. 1/2 my family likes nuts, 1/2 likes peanut butter, I halved the peanut butter and swirled it through 1/2 of the 13X19 pan and put nuts in the other half... Only had to make 1 pan to please everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Easiest and best ever fudge! Have made several times and follow recipe exactly - except w/o the peanut butter. Last time, I forgot to let it boil for 5-7 minutes, just stirred in the marshmallow and chocolate right after it came to a boil and it still turned out perfectly! I get requests for this recipe every time I make this. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This fudge is really good! Let me start by telling what I did...I think that this is my biggest cooking goof up ever!!! I bought all of my ingredients and was ready to do this! I made it just like the recipe said and tasted it and had to spit it out! Why?...b/c I used 4 1/2 cups of SALT, instead of sugar!!! So, I was determined and made it again with SUGAR (I highly recommend that!) and it's great! I will make this again and make sure that the salt is put far away from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This fudge was delicious and I love the fact that it made a lot. It is a very soft fudge and i did find it difficult to cut. I think next time i might buy some inexpensive small foil pans and pour the fudge in then and give out the small pans as gifts. Very easy to make and yummy though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Super simple and fast fudge that is so adaptable! I used this recipe to clean out the little bags of various leftover chocolate chips from my freezer and a 3/4 jar of marshmallow creme I had. Only made 1/2 batch and used less than 1 jar of marshmallow creme. Made as directed, boiling the candy mix 7 minutes over medium heat. I then threw in the mm cream, 5.2 oz of milk chocolate (3 pack of little belgian milk choc bars from trader joe's), about 3 oz. of milk chocolate chips (ghirardelli & hershey's), a cup of semi sweet choc chips, and about 1/3 cup of ghirardelli bittersweet chips. These were just what I had, and I would definitely try it with all milk or just a little semisweet, too! After I mixed the chocolate in, it was basically a dough, but spread pretty easily into the foiled, greased pan. I microwaved about 3/4 cup of pb to swirl in, but it really wasn't swirling at all, just sort of mixing it with a lot of work, so I only added about 1/2 of it and just basically mixed it into the top of the fudge. Result still tasted like pb-choc fudge, but the top layer had an odd texture. I think I'll do all chocolate next time. Still very yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Delicious! Went well with a nice fresh strawberry sauce and some freshly whipped cream, mmmm fudge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Camilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I tried this recipe around christmas time, because I wanted to do something different instead of cookies. This was so good, everyone was fighting over the last piece. My cousin hid it in her room so nobody else could have it. GREAT RECIPE, THANKS FAT PETE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States