Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I made it for the first time for a New Years Party, and not only was it easy, but it was delicious. I made 1/2 of the pan peanut butter, and the other half regular fudge, and both tasted amazing. I would highly recommend this recipe. I will be making this one for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Fat Pete knows fudge....makes a LARGE batch and it is moist.....This is fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
An absolute favorite at my husband's work for Christmas! I do use 16oz of milk chocolate chips and then 2 1/2 cups of semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tried this recipe and it's simply delicious. I decided to become creative and switch it up to make white chocolate fudge as well. I switched out the milk chocolate chips for white chocolate chips and used Hersheys cookies n cream candy bar instead. To make it even better I topped it off with nutella instead of peanut butter. This is most definitely a dangerous recipe! You have been warned!! Happy eatings everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flacaConfectionist
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Wow! I like this much better than Aunt Teen's, because it is not as sugary tasting and easier to manage for me. I followed the recipe pretty closely, except that I used Reese's mini peanut butter cups, dark chocolate chips and crunchy peanut butter. Just tasted it, and it SO good I will make it my go-to fudge recipe from now on. Thank you dearly, Fat Pete!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This came out really well even though I didn't quite do everything correctly. I didn't have quite enough evaporated milk, I used an entire bag of mini marshmallows (because I was too lazy to count them all out to substitute for the marshmallow creme), and a mix of semi-sweet, milk chocolate chips and baking chocolate for the candy/chocolate mix. I boiled for six minutes and stirred occasionally to make sure it wasn't sticking. My fudge started to set before i could even swirl in the PB, so i had to do the microwave-and-spread trick like some other reviewers. My fudge was really hard to cut, and just a little too sweet for my taste, but really smooth and something I will be happy to gift for the holidays! I will probably add even more baking chocolate next time to neutralize the sugary-ness, but I am keeping this as my standard fudge recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Super yummy, though it started to get hard to stir very fast. Added peanut butter and it was a hit at my family's Thanksgiving get together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sharp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a DELICIOUS recipe. I used Hershey Kisses as the "chocolate candy". I don't think I cooked the sugar mixture long enough since the fudge loses it's shape after being at room temperature for 15 minutes. Granted, I could just keep it refrigerated but for the sake of passing it out as Christmas gifts, it needs to be able to keep it's shape while transporting. Also, I love milk chocolate so this was great for me. For those who don't enjoy their chocolate as sweet, I would recommend using half semi-sweet and half bittersweet or even ALL bittersweet since the recipe uses quite a bit of sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oldtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
delicious the kids ate most of this, and loved it, I found it smooth and rich definatly good but its a must share and give away fudge otherwise its treadmill city.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Well, I'm not the biggest fudge fan, but decided I would try this for a cookie exchange we were doing. I thought I had hershey bars at home, but I only had one. But I did have reeses peanut butter cups, so I substituted those for the chocolate bars, and took out the peanut butter. They were good, but I guess I still just not a fudge fan, but those who were fuge fans absolutely LOVED these, some even said it as the best fudge they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States