Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! I made it for the first time for a New Years Party, and not only was it easy, but it was delicious. I made 1/2 of the pan peanut butter, and the other half regular fudge, and both tasted amazing. I would highly recommend this recipe. I will be making this one for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Fat Pete knows fudge....makes a LARGE batch and it is moist.....This is fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
An absolute favorite at my husband's work for Christmas! I do use 16oz of milk chocolate chips and then 2 1/2 cups of semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tried this recipe and it's simply delicious. I decided to become creative and switch it up to make white chocolate fudge as well. I switched out the milk chocolate chips for white chocolate chips and used Hersheys cookies n cream candy bar instead. To make it even better I topped it off with nutella instead of peanut butter. This is most definitely a dangerous recipe! You have been warned!! Happy eatings everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flacaConfectionist
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Wow! I like this much better than Aunt Teen's, because it is not as sugary tasting and easier to manage for me. I followed the recipe pretty closely, except that I used Reese's mini peanut butter cups, dark chocolate chips and crunchy peanut butter. Just tasted it, and it SO good I will make it my go-to fudge recipe from now on. Thank you dearly, Fat Pete!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This came out really well even though I didn't quite do everything correctly. I didn't have quite enough evaporated milk, I used an entire bag of mini marshmallows (because I was too lazy to count them all out to substitute for the marshmallow creme), and a mix of semi-sweet, milk chocolate chips and baking chocolate for the candy/chocolate mix. I boiled for six minutes and stirred occasionally to make sure it wasn't sticking. My fudge started to set before i could even swirl in the PB, so i had to do the microwave-and-spread trick like some other reviewers. My fudge was really hard to cut, and just a little too sweet for my taste, but really smooth and something I will be happy to gift for the holidays! I will probably add even more baking chocolate next time to neutralize the sugary-ness, but I am keeping this as my standard fudge recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nereidia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Super yummy, though it started to get hard to stir very fast. Added peanut butter and it was a hit at my family's Thanksgiving get together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sharp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is a DELICIOUS recipe. I used Hershey Kisses as the "chocolate candy". I don't think I cooked the sugar mixture long enough since the fudge loses it's shape after being at room temperature for 15 minutes. Granted, I could just keep it refrigerated but for the sake of passing it out as Christmas gifts, it needs to be able to keep it's shape while transporting. Also, I love milk chocolate so this was great for me. For those who don't enjoy their chocolate as sweet, I would recommend using half semi-sweet and half bittersweet or even ALL bittersweet since the recipe uses quite a bit of sweetener.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oldtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
delicious the kids ate most of this, and loved it, I found it smooth and rich definatly good but its a must share and give away fudge otherwise its treadmill city.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Well, I'm not the biggest fudge fan, but decided I would try this for a cookie exchange we were doing. I thought I had hershey bars at home, but I only had one. But I did have reeses peanut butter cups, so I substituted those for the chocolate bars, and took out the peanut butter. They were good, but I guess I still just not a fudge fan, but those who were fuge fans absolutely LOVED these, some even said it as the best fudge they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States