Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This fudge was easy to make and tastes very good. The recipe makes a lot! In my 13" x 9" pan, it was a 1 1/2" inches deep! If I make this again, I'll halve the recipe but use the same pan. Also, I used natural peanut butter on the top but it never set up like the fudge did. Next time, I'll pour half the fudge into the pan, add the layer of peanut butter, and then pour the rest of the fudge on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Taste is good, but I'm only giving 2 stars because even after letting it refridgate overnight, it is still the consistency of nutella. I followed the recipe precisely, and the end product did not set up even after an overnight. I'm not sure where I went wrong. So now I have a 9x13 pan of chocolately goo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I just made it,still chilling but the only problem I had was with the peanut butter..i chilled it for like half hour and then spread it on top..not too pretty but sure it'll taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this for the holidays and found this to be very creamy and smooth but very soft as well. Took a long time to set and even then it would turn almost to mush after about 5 minutes out of the fridge. Peanut butter did not mix in well either leaving large globs of peanut butter within the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Perfect! Loved this recipe. The only thing is, it didn't need 2 cups of peanut butter. If you just want it marbled on top, one cup is more than enough. I loved the contrast between the PB and chocolate. Better than regular peanut butter fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I'm not a fudge fan, but made it for my fam and got rave reviews. I did like the others suggested and put the peanut butter into the pan. I also did half almond butter, half peanut butter, just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
For Pete's sake this is good fudge! :) The consistency is spot on in my opinion, very smooth and creamy. The peanut butter was no problem swirling in because I microwaved it maybe 20 seconds, then poured it on. I used chunky peanut butter...fabulous! Thank you Pete, and Rita for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Make this every holiday. Packs on the pounds, packs on the zits, but I don't care because it is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I didn't like this fudge, at first - but after letting it sit for a day, it grew on me. And, received GREAT compliments from all that tried it. It's easy enough to make. I made a batch w/out peanut butter for my son who has peanut allergies and nobody liked that near as much as the one with peanut butter. I also found it hard to swirl the peanut butter, so think I'll go with other reviewers and just melt the PB into the mix, next time. My biggest hang-up regarding this fudge is that the color is not that appealing. I used a mix of semi-sweet and milk chocolate which turned a weird gray-brown after adding the marshmellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I halved this recipe and used a 8x8 baking dish. I used peanut butter M&M's as the chocolate candies, added a half cup of chopped salted peanuts and used extra chunky peanut butter. The end result was fantastic, one of the best fudge recipes I've made yet. The peanut butter is what makes this fudge, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States