Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This fudge was fantastic. My only regret was that I didn't find the recipe before Christmas. I followed the recipe exactly and the only thing I would change is add nuts next time. It did take more cooking time (about 30 minutes) but that could have been because my butter was cold from the fridg. I'll warn you...this makes a lot. I poured it into two 9x13 cookie sheets. The peanut butter addition really made this special. Everyone loved it and I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I have tried all my life to make fudge. I have tried so many recipes and this is the only one I could get to work and it tastes great--my boys love it, I can't keep it in the house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This recipe was perfect. I made this fudge for Valentines day and it went over so well. Warning it makes a lot! Only change I made was adding a bit more chocolate (4 ounces more of the chocolate candy). AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is easy but tastes just OK--nothing phenomenal. It didn't harden in an hour; it took overnight. Still looking for a really special fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very tasty! I'm a first time fudge maker, and a few things happened that I'm not sure were supposed to: 1) Because of the large quantities of ingredients in this recipe, I used my cheapo stock pot so I would have room to accomodate everything. Even though I turned the heat down to medium low and stirred constantly, my butter/milk kept scortching. 2) There was no way that after I had squished the fudge into the 13x9 pan, room temp peanut butter was going to incorporate itself into the fudge no matter how much knife swirling I did. I melted the peanut butter in the microwave, poured it over the top and then swirled it in. It tastes delightful upon initial sampling, and once I cut it up a little more, I'll let you know how it holds together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband, who is our resident kitchen disaster made this fudge himself and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiwohunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This stuff is awesome! It is so easy to make compared to other candy recipes I've tried, it feels almost like cheating - I just made a half-batch in about 10 minutes yesterday while entertaining my 7 month old. I'm a bit of a fudge snob so I was surprised how good it is - really creamy. I made it without the peanut butter and it's still good - I used Hershey's and am going to try it with Ghirardelli next time since I'm guessing it might be even better - but awesome either way. Thanks Fat Pete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
If you like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, then this super easy fudge is for you! So smooth and delicious! I would rate this 10 if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
So easy! I halved this recipe and put it in an 11 x 7 pan---worked great. The peanut butter is a must! (even though it is hard to swirl) I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought this fudge was way too sweet, but it was very easy to make. I made it for Christmas and family members enjoyed it. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and added half of the peanut butter to the mixture in the pot and swirled the rest of the peanut butter into the 9x13 pan. Since you need to work quickly, I recommend mixing your chocolate chips, candy, marshmallow, etc. together in a large bowl while your butter, sugar and evaporated milk is heating. Then, just add the entire bowl of ingredients to the pot in one shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States