Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the best fudge. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just made this for CHRISTmas party guest tonight and I am not sure if there will be any left! Thanks Fat Pete! I LOVE THIS FUDGE! Yummmmmmmmmmmy:) There needs to be a higher rating system for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishfrog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
God Bless fat Pete... this is absolutly easy and yummy!!! ive never made fudge before and this was great!!!!! i used white choc chips instead of a candy bar and it was yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten_mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Excellent! You don't need to use peanut butter if you want just plan fudge. I used all chocolate chips because I didn't have a candy bar. I also only used one jar of fluff by accident and it still turned out great. If you use peanut butter, don't warm it in the microwave, like some suggest, because it gets way too runny, unless you want to pour a layer of peanut butter on top of the fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIEEATER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Freeland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is now the only fudge I will ever make. I used dark chocolate and hershey's with almonds for candy bars. Hate candy thermometers. This is so easy. Delicious, almost truffle-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Alpine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
omg, this fudge was to die for. I used Hershey's milk chocolate bars and semisweet chips. It really wasn't hard to swirl the peanut butter for me. I just dropped globs onto the fudge and then swirled it around with a knife. I tried the Aunt Teen's fudge a few weeks ago and this was far superior. I liked the consistency way better of this fudge. It was nice and soft and delicious! I will definitely be keeping this recipe. Thanks Pete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This fudge is YUM-O!!! It's a lot of creamy goodness. :) It is definitely worth the arm work in mixing. I didn't add the peanut butter at the end because of time and it was quite dense once poured into the pan. This will definitely be somethine I make throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I was looking for a recipe similar to what I grew up with, and this was it! My only changes were to use semi-sweet chocolate chips, and use 3 cups instead of two, rather than adding another kind of chocolate candy, and to add 1 cup of peanut butter with the chocolate, rather than swirling it. I make a separate batch of PB fudge, so adding just a cup of PB adds a nice touch to purely chocolate fudge. Rather than refrigerating it, I let it cool at room temperature, and cut it a few hours later. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wow! This rocks. Just hard to stir :) I actually ran out of candy bars and used bakers chocolate and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I'm not personally a fan of fudge, but the family thought this was just "ok." I got a couple reports that it was too marshmallow-y, the color was off-putting (I guess it was not the super-dark colored fudge they're used to), and the peanut butter was not consistent (which was my own fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States