Fat Pete's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
this recipe was wonderful but i had to incorporate my husbands help when adding the last ingredients and putting it in pan because it was setting up so quickly. this recipe made such a quantity, we had to give some of it away so it wouldn't go to waste! It was awesome! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe makes one deliciously fine fudge. What I did, though, was use Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate and semi-sweet chocolate chips and left out the peanut butter. The fudge was rich and devinely decadent! And it makes SO MUCH I was giving it away for weeks. I kept it out in the garage which was quite cold over the winter holidays and it seemed as if the longer it sat the better it tasted. This is one recipe I will keep and make FOR-EVER!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I thought this fudge was way too sweet, but it was very easy to make. I made it for Christmas and family members enjoyed it. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and added half of the peanut butter to the mixture in the pot and swirled the rest of the peanut butter into the 9x13 pan. Since you need to work quickly, I recommend mixing your chocolate chips, candy, marshmallow, etc. together in a large bowl while your butter, sugar and evaporated milk is heating. Then, just add the entire bowl of ingredients to the pot in one shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is easy but tastes just OK--nothing phenomenal. It didn't harden in an hour; it took overnight. Still looking for a really special fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
If you like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups, then this super easy fudge is for you! So smooth and delicious! I would rate this 10 if I could!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was a big hit at Christmas! It was smooth and delicious ... had no problems with the peanut butter and thought it was fairly easy. I put it all in one 9x13 pan ... some people mentioned they had to split it but it worked out perfectly for me as is ... didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is the best! I was afraid it might be too sweet, but was wonderful and creamy. I only added peanut butter to one half of the pan so I could decide which way I liked it best, but you couldn't go wrong either way. It would be good too if you added pecans to it just before you poured it into your pan. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Made it by the recipe, got tons of great comments on it. 16oz if chocolate candy is a lot more than I expected. Microwaving the peanut butter to be able to swirl it in is essential! This makes a nice light(hahha) fluffy fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This fudge is absolutely amazing. But I read a few comments that say that it makes too much, so I halved the recipe-I should have followed it because the fudge was less than half an inch thick. Otherwise, it was wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this is officially the best fudge I've ever eaten. I cut the recipe in half but forgot to half the evaporated milk, and maybe this is what kept it soooooo creamy. Like butta. I used a Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate bar in place of the Hersheys. No one could believe I made this. thank you thank you thank you......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Button Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States