Fat-Free Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This was a very tasty recipe. I added a some more curry to give it a litle more "kick". I brought it to work for my lunch for a week and it held up beautifully. I would not add as many potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This was the best version of the "low-fat/fat-free" veggie soup receipe that I have found. I was surprised at the excellent addition the dill made. I added some extra spices (a greek all-spice combination), and some petite diced tomato's with Jalapeno's for an extra kick! Very, very good. RAVE reviews from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
This recipe makes the best vegetable soup...everyone loved it and had seconds. I added some spices and pasta to make it even better. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
It is impossible for a food to be both "fat-free" and have "5% calories from fat." It worries me that people throw around the phrase "Fat-Free" without concern for accuracy or honesty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
this was delicious and oh sooo filling!! It was definitely a make again meal. i'm a junior at cooking and stuff, and i hate to cut things up.. so this was a challenge, but my mom helped me and i'm soo glad i went through with it. We accidentally messed it up a little though, we put a lot more cabbage and too little cauliflower, but it was still really tasty. And sooo few calories!! Definitely a make again meal--my whole 7-person family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Outstanding! I mostly followed the recipe, but read some of the reviews that said it was a little bland, so went heavier on the spices, and doubled the tomatoes. Did the green peppers and onions in a food processor to practically liquify them. Forgot to put in the cabbage. My first attempt at home-made vegetable soup, and it was really excellent. Hearty enough to be a meal in itself. I'll definately be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Great recipe! It does seem to need extra seasoning but the soup is wonderful. I added extra tomato sauce and paste, plus extra seasoned salt and the result was excellent. A very excellent dish when watching calories and your health. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This soup is the best! I don't like chunk tomatoes so I used tomato soup and a can of tomato sauce instead. This is a great way to use all the vegetables I have in the house before they rot. I would have never thought of adding curry powder to a soup but it made all the difference! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
You go William-give us another good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I've never made soup in my life. I just starting taking an interest in cooking and this is the first "harder" recipe I've tried. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States