Fat-Free Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was a great and easy recipe. The first time that I made it I must have added too much cayene pepper because it was almost too spicy to eat. The second time I used less then the recipe called for and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottmoorela
Home Town: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I thought this was preety good as is. I added some garlic powder and used sodium free chicken bouillon. A lot of taste for so few calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
It was pretty good, not amazing. Mine came out thin, so adding more tomatoes helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
This soup is the best! I don't like chunk tomatoes so I used tomato soup and a can of tomato sauce instead. This is a great way to use all the vegetables I have in the house before they rot. I would have never thought of adding curry powder to a soup but it made all the difference! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I've never made soup in my life. I just starting taking an interest in cooking and this is the first "harder" recipe I've tried. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
This soup is good for being so low calorie, but it really lacks flavor of any sort. We tried adding more salt and then more boullion powder, but it was just very bland. I will make it again because of the health factor, but it really needs something elso to give it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Outstanding! I mostly followed the recipe, but read some of the reviews that said it was a little bland, so went heavier on the spices, and doubled the tomatoes. Did the green peppers and onions in a food processor to practically liquify them. Forgot to put in the cabbage. My first attempt at home-made vegetable soup, and it was really excellent. Hearty enough to be a meal in itself. I'll definately be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
Great recipe! It does seem to need extra seasoning but the soup is wonderful. I added extra tomato sauce and paste, plus extra seasoned salt and the result was excellent. A very excellent dish when watching calories and your health. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
Something seemed to be missing, but I'm not sure what. The flavor was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
umm i cant say i liked this recipe very much, its flavours didnt accompany each other i guess, maybe i did something wrong but i dont think i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States