Fat Free Tartar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I love it. I use it all the time. Used the ingredients just added more of everything to taste, to make a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
My husband really liked this with his fish. No more jar sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yum! I didn't have sweet relish on hand so I used dill relish and doubled it to 4 tbsp. Didn't have green onion so I used 1/4-1/2 tsp onion powder. Because I can't help myself, I also added a dash of lemon juice and 1.5 tbsp minced garlic, a pinch of kosher salt, and a few small dashes of cayenne. I think the red wine vinegar makes this recipe. The fat free mayo was so sugary, but with this recipe it's transformed. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This recipe is absolutely wonderful! The only change I made was to use no sugar added relish to cut a few more calories and it was still great. Does not taste low calorie at all. In fact, it tastes like it would have tons of calories. Pair it with grilled or broiled fish and you have an extremely low cal dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is really delicious -- a little sweet and a little tangy -- and so easy. A dash of salt made it even better. I'm a huge fan of tartar sauce but never seem to have it on hand when I want it. What's extra great about this is it uses ingredients I usually have on hand, so I can whip up a batch whenever needed. Thanks for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySJ
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Very nice, very easy. I didn't have green onions so I just subbed a little dried minced onion and onion powder. Worked well enough! I didn't refrigerate it and it was still good with fish sticks. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Great recipe. I made at the last minute and did a bunch of alterations and it still tasted great! I had fat-free mayo, added 1 baby dill pickle diced with juice, onion powder, a dash of lemon juice, cayaenne pepper and vinegar and ate it right then. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This is very similar to my own recipe only I use 1/2 low-fat mayo and 1/2 low-fat sour cream and also add some old bay seasoning to taste. The vinegar is great and has lots of health benefits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I was looking for a quick tartar sauce recipe since ours had expired (oops!) and we had leftover fish. I didn't have green onion on hand, and I didn't measure the mayo, relish, and red wine vinegar, but this was still so tasty! I look forward to actually measuring my ingredients. Thanks! You saved my leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
EXTREMELY YUMMY! Made the recipe exactly as it says and it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States