Fat Free Tartar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was surprisingly good! I normally dislike certain condiments that are fat free, they need to be at least lite for me to like. This with the fat free mayo was great! I did like the taste better using lite mayo in this. But it still tasted good with the fat free as well. I did add just a touch more relish and a dash of dill seasoning. This has the zip and tang that I like out of my tartar sauces. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Nice alternative to store bought tartar sauce and without the guilt indeed. Tasted it and felt it needed something. Added fresh dill and 2 cloves minced garlic to perk up the flavour . This made it a 5 star with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
very good. Added tsp of lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
very good and so easy! I used dill relish and freeze dried chives... perfect as is! didn't need anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
All I can say was it was not that good for us...the red wine vinegar got lost in the mayo. I really can say, I won't make this again. Too sweet. Tasted of sweet mayo, with a crunch. Sorry. I followed it like a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is a winner. I made it with no sugar added relish and it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
what can i say?! thankfully i can eat this with some good fish instead of depriving myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Ok...so mine was low fat mayo....so not totally fat free...but followed recipe exactly ...and excellent results. Delicious on my crab cakes....which I will plug...lolol...Lori's Famous Crabcakes. Thanks for a tasty tartar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I know the recipe is fab as written; but I had to make adjustments based on what I had. I used dill reslish, some onion powder and a little sugar to soften the blow of the dill relish. I was actually shocked at how good it tasted. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This was excellent! I used a teaspoon of onion flakes instead of the green onion. Went great with my blackened tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States