Fat Free Tartar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
also added a little lemon juice, Dijon mustard, hot sauce, cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I like it better with lemon juice instead of red wine vinegar.It's way better then store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I use this recipe all the time with a few minor changes. I use low-fat mayo and omit the red wine vinegar, adding 1 tsp. lemon juice and a dash or two of dill seed (slightly pulverized with a mortar and pestle). If I am out of green onions, I finally chop a yellow or white onion. Never tried dill relish - I always use sweet - but that does sound good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Wow...this was amazing! And so easy! We both loved it...will never buy tartar sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
used apple cider vinegar and lemon juice didn't have red wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Easy, Simple and Delicious. This is a Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cap-Pele, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was surprisingly good! I normally dislike certain condiments that are fat free, they need to be at least lite for me to like. This with the fat free mayo was great! I did like the taste better using lite mayo in this. But it still tasted good with the fat free as well. I did add just a touch more relish and a dash of dill seasoning. This has the zip and tang that I like out of my tartar sauces. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Nice alternative to store bought tartar sauce and without the guilt indeed. Tasted it and felt it needed something. Added fresh dill and 2 cloves minced garlic to perk up the flavour . This made it a 5 star with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
very good. Added tsp of lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
very good and so easy! I used dill relish and freeze dried chives... perfect as is! didn't need anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinara Sauce for Canning

Turn an abundance of tomatoes into delicious canned tomato sauce.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States