Fat Free Mini Prune Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I am not sure what I did wrong. They stuck to the muffin papers and were chewy. Not the texture I expected but the flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I really thought these would be good. They really werent. Noone liked these. They just weren't for us. I think if you added an egg, vanilla and some spices they might be okay. I was really bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i made these and they tasted like dough. i even tried it twice to make sure that i didnt make a mistake the first time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletbunhead20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I didn't like these at all. The kids ate it but only after buttering them. I normally go for fat free food but these muffins just didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I'm not a big fan of prunes but I had a can leftover and didn't know what to do with them. I made this expecting to be disappointed since there is no sugar in them, but they were actually pretty good considering how low fat these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
The batter smelled good, but... after coming out of the oven, it was one hard clump and not so good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
These were far from muffin texture. I even tried adding an egg and vanilla as one of the reviews suggested. I won't make these again. However, Banana Prune Muffins...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLIIZZZ07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Great, especially considering they're nonfat and very easy to make. We'd gotten a huge box of fresh prunes on sale, so I made one batch following the recipe exactly and another with the addition of ground flax seed (and water to compensate) as another reviewer recommended. Both turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
For a fat free muffin I thought they were pretty good. I doubled the recipe and by doing this I found the dough a bit too stiff so I added another tablespoon of water....this made them better to spoon out into the tins....it is a rather stiff dough though but bakes up real nice. If using paper liners after cooling them put them in a large zip lock bag....the moisture will loosen up the papers a bit. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Ick. I'd MUCH rather eat plain prunes. These were just spongey, high carb balls of dough that tasted kind of like prunes, but mostly like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States