Fat Boy Nacho Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Was really tasty. I made for a large group of people and they all loved it. Cheese flavor was almost a little too much though so I added some sour cream to cut the flavor. Was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very easy! Add drained can of sliced black olives for extra color. Co-workers loved this! Use Hot sausage and the mexican velveeta for extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I this a great hi I did make some of my own changes. I added a can of rotel and diced chilies because we like it a little more spicy. Also I used a mixture of beef and sausage. I added about a 1/2 a cup of milk so it was not as thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chimelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I cubed the cheese and put it into a microwave safe bowl and melted it in the microwave first. Then I poured it into the slow cooker and added the balance of ingredients, stirred thoroughly and set the dial to warm. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This dip was SO good! My fiance and I are lovers of all things cheese dip. I found this recipe when I was looking for a Queso dip recipe to make for a Halloween Party, and thought it sounded pretty good. I followed the directions and measurements; however, I did add about a 1/2 cup of 2% milk to make it less thick, and I used a can of the Rotel tomatos and diced green-chiles, instead of using just chiles. I also noticed some people commented on having difficulties in melting the cheese; either that it took too long, or burned to the sides of the crock-pot. I poured a little of my milk in first, then put all the cheese in on top (I cute mine into REALLY small pieces). I turned the crock-pot on to low to gradually warm it, then turned it to warm, then to high. I stirred the cheese pretty frequently while it was melting, and continually added a few drops of milk to keep it from getting too thick. After it almost completely melted, I turned the crock-pot back to low. It did not specify on a type of sausage, other than spicy, so I used chorizo, which I think gave it extra flavor. I will definitely make this again. I may even try adding onions, black beans, or extra meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I didn't even get to try it, it was gone before I got thought the line, but I got a ton of compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I make this at all of my sports crazed husbands gatherings, lol..although, one thing that I do is add a jar of chunky black bean and corn salsa. I have never used the soup but the salsa gives it that extra kick. When cooking my sausage I also add 1/2 cup of onions to brown with it. It makes a world of difference with the salsa, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I am going to add chopped/shredded pepperoni instead of sausage. (I have a lot of left overs) and will use milk instead to cream it down more. Like the use your own spoon tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This dip is a hit with my office. I've made it several times,and never take any back home with me - much to my boyfriend's chagrin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I MAKE THIS A LOT FOR OUR WEEKEND GET TOGETHERS. I HAVE CHANGED THIS UP SO MANY WAYS,TRY THESE:2 LBS OF MEXICAN VELVEETA,CREAM OF CHICKEN SOUP,A LITTLE CHICKEN BROTH LG. SALSA COOKED GROUND BEEF AND REFRIED BEANS(IF YOU HAVE THEM). SOUNDS ODD BUT PEOPLE WILL ASK FOR THE RECIPE. I COOK MY SAUCE ON THE STOVE THEN PUT IN CROCKPOT ON WARM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Massey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States