Fat Boy Nacho Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Love this! I use a block of velveeta cheese instead of the cheese soup and rotel works good in place of the chiles. I also add cream of mushroom soup. SOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was a total hit with me and my husband. I made it without the peppers. I chilled it and it turned out to be a perfect cheese spread for some sliced summer sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
veeeeeeeeeeery delicious!!!! I didn't use a slower cooker.. just used a pot on the stove and it turned out great!! Didn't take too long and the ingredients were simple and cheap, plenty of leftovers too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
FAB! I've made something similar to this for years, but the addition of the soup made all the difference..WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I MAKE THIS A LOT FOR OUR WEEKEND GET TOGETHERS. I HAVE CHANGED THIS UP SO MANY WAYS,TRY THESE:2 LBS OF MEXICAN VELVEETA,CREAM OF CHICKEN SOUP,A LITTLE CHICKEN BROTH LG. SALSA COOKED GROUND BEEF AND REFRIED BEANS(IF YOU HAVE THEM). SOUNDS ODD BUT PEOPLE WILL ASK FOR THE RECIPE. I COOK MY SAUCE ON THE STOVE THEN PUT IN CROCKPOT ON WARM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Massey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This dip is a hit with my office. I've made it several times,and never take any back home with me - much to my boyfriend's chagrin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I am going to add chopped/shredded pepperoni instead of sausage. (I have a lot of left overs) and will use milk instead to cream it down more. Like the use your own spoon tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I didn't even get to try it, it was gone before I got thought the line, but I got a ton of compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This dip was SO good! My fiance and I are lovers of all things cheese dip. I found this recipe when I was looking for a Queso dip recipe to make for a Halloween Party, and thought it sounded pretty good. I followed the directions and measurements; however, I did add about a 1/2 cup of 2% milk to make it less thick, and I used a can of the Rotel tomatos and diced green-chiles, instead of using just chiles. I also noticed some people commented on having difficulties in melting the cheese; either that it took too long, or burned to the sides of the crock-pot. I poured a little of my milk in first, then put all the cheese in on top (I cute mine into REALLY small pieces). I turned the crock-pot on to low to gradually warm it, then turned it to warm, then to high. I stirred the cheese pretty frequently while it was melting, and continually added a few drops of milk to keep it from getting too thick. After it almost completely melted, I turned the crock-pot back to low. It did not specify on a type of sausage, other than spicy, so I used chorizo, which I think gave it extra flavor. I will definitely make this again. I may even try adding onions, black beans, or extra meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very easy! Add drained can of sliced black olives for extra color. Co-workers loved this! Use Hot sausage and the mexican velveeta for extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States