Fat Boy Nacho Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Love this! I use a block of velveeta cheese instead of the cheese soup and rotel works good in place of the chiles. I also add cream of mushroom soup. SOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
veeeeeeeeeeery delicious!!!! I didn't use a slower cooker.. just used a pot on the stove and it turned out great!! Didn't take too long and the ingredients were simple and cheap, plenty of leftovers too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
FAB! I've made something similar to this for years, but the addition of the soup made all the difference..WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was a total hit with me and my husband. I made it without the peppers. I chilled it and it turned out to be a perfect cheese spread for some sliced summer sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I MAKE THIS A LOT FOR OUR WEEKEND GET TOGETHERS. I HAVE CHANGED THIS UP SO MANY WAYS,TRY THESE:2 LBS OF MEXICAN VELVEETA,CREAM OF CHICKEN SOUP,A LITTLE CHICKEN BROTH LG. SALSA COOKED GROUND BEEF AND REFRIED BEANS(IF YOU HAVE THEM). SOUNDS ODD BUT PEOPLE WILL ASK FOR THE RECIPE. I COOK MY SAUCE ON THE STOVE THEN PUT IN CROCKPOT ON WARM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Massey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This dip is a hit with my office. I've made it several times,and never take any back home with me - much to my boyfriend's chagrin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEDLE29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I am going to add chopped/shredded pepperoni instead of sausage. (I have a lot of left overs) and will use milk instead to cream it down more. Like the use your own spoon tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I didn't even get to try it, it was gone before I got thought the line, but I got a ton of compliments on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This dip was SO good! My fiance and I are lovers of all things cheese dip. I found this recipe when I was looking for a Queso dip recipe to make for a Halloween Party, and thought it sounded pretty good. I followed the directions and measurements; however, I did add about a 1/2 cup of 2% milk to make it less thick, and I used a can of the Rotel tomatos and diced green-chiles, instead of using just chiles. I also noticed some people commented on having difficulties in melting the cheese; either that it took too long, or burned to the sides of the crock-pot. I poured a little of my milk in first, then put all the cheese in on top (I cute mine into REALLY small pieces). I turned the crock-pot on to low to gradually warm it, then turned it to warm, then to high. I stirred the cheese pretty frequently while it was melting, and continually added a few drops of milk to keep it from getting too thick. After it almost completely melted, I turned the crock-pot back to low. It did not specify on a type of sausage, other than spicy, so I used chorizo, which I think gave it extra flavor. I will definitely make this again. I may even try adding onions, black beans, or extra meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Very easy! Add drained can of sliced black olives for extra color. Co-workers loved this! Use Hot sausage and the mexican velveeta for extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States