Fat Boy Nacho Cheese Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I loved this recipe! I made a few adjustments though. Since I was making the dip for a crowd of almost 20 I had to double it--and instead of having 2 lbs of sausage, I used 1 lb. of spicy sausage and 1 lb. ground beef. Instead of just diced green chile peppers I used the Rotel diced tomatos with green chiles. Also, the dip was a little thick for my tastes, so I used some whole milk to give the dip a creamier texture. Yumm Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYUMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Very good- I like the consistency which is a bit thinner than traditional velveeta dip. I like a bit more spice and added a can of hot rotel. Will make again-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Neither my husband or I liked this recipe. The cheese dip was too thick and once it cooled on my plate it was a gelatin mass. I'm not a big processed cheese fan either, and the other flavors did not make up for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This is a great recipie, but exclude the nacho cheese can and add 3/4 cup whole milk instead. This will keep it creamy, and add 1can rotel chile to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Love this! I use a block of velveeta cheese instead of the cheese soup and rotel works good in place of the chiles. I also add cream of mushroom soup. SOOO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
veeeeeeeeeeery delicious!!!! I didn't use a slower cooker.. just used a pot on the stove and it turned out great!! Didn't take too long and the ingredients were simple and cheap, plenty of leftovers too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
I FOLLOWED THE RECIPE EXACTLY AND IT WAS WAY TOO THICK..I DOUBT I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN..A BETTER RECIPE ON THIS WEBSITE FOR THIS TYPE OF DIP IS BEEFY CHEESE DIP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
FAB! I've made something similar to this for years, but the addition of the soup made all the difference..WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was a total hit with me and my husband. I made it without the peppers. I chilled it and it turned out to be a perfect cheese spread for some sliced summer sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
It was a great starter for me. I didn't use the condensed soup cheese upon reading the reviews, I used milk. I also added about 1/2 lb of ground beef. I used cumin and cilantro to spice up the meat. So it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States